We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fun evening out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azar

Azar
Ranked #23 of 818 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fun evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose Azar because we love meze and wanted a change from tagine!
We arrived early for cocktails and just enjoyed the glitzy atmosphere and people watching
The food was excellent quality, service was good, ambience great
Would definitely recommend if you want something un-moroccan for a change!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    327
    80
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Could be in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this restaurant in our guide book and didn't expect it to be as glamorous as it is! It felt like walking in to a top notch restaurant in the centre of London. The prices however were very good. We ended up eating at this restaurant 3 times. Lebanese food is my favourite food and they had all my favourite dishes. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinalofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely restaurant , beautiful inside and out. Had a lovely evening with good service and amazing food. Would recommend it as a top class restaurant for Moroccan and Lebanese food to any one who comes here. Think even Gordon Ramsay would be impressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

perfect combination between eastern and western food. Something to serve for everyone. The belly dance show is the candle that brings everything together: not too little, not too much, just right. We had a great night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EscapeFromRiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with good food but service a bit slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We spend an evening at this restaurant after having read the previous review on Tripadvisor. We have pre-dinner cocktails, dinner, 1/2 bottle wine and a shisha after dinner and it all came to £85 for 2 person. The service was quite poor. Lots of staff just walking around and looking at customers table but apart from that doesn't seem to care about the customer service. Waited for over 30 minutes and noone came to take our drinks order. I had to go and to one of the staff who has just been standing around the whole night. The cocktails costs £10-20 and I tried 2 different ones and neither was nice. It's wiser to go for the wines which are not bad.
Food was ok. The decor was very nice and we spent a lovely time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Honestlyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing