We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Last Night in Marrakech” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azar

Azar
Ranked #31 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Last Night in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was our last night in Marrakech, I guess we saved the best til last, excellent food, service and ambiance, lovely decor to boot too. Oh yeah must not forget the belly dancers!!!!!! Would definitely recommend goin there,abit on the pricey side but who cares if your on holiday, other places worth visiting, Mai Thai and Sky Bar with its sweeping views over Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajsta786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    326
    80
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A place to recommend in Marrakech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lebanese cuisine & belly dancers, atmosphere as if in a bar, good food. A place to escape to in hectic Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela_Mairinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere- great authentic Lebanese food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of good reviews on
Tripadvisor and a serious need for Middle Eastern/Lebanese food after all couscous... We decided to try the vegetarian mixed mezze platter (6 different dishes) and I loved 5 out of 6, very high quality and an authentic feel. I actually really liked the belly dancers unlike some other reviewers- when in Marrakech eh!?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lingonberry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner! Lebanese & Morrocan cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been here during our stay in Marrakesh! Good food (we ate mezze & grilled meat with french fries - maybe a little bit overpriced for Marrakech, but we had a huge dinner for 600MAD for 2 with 9 different starters, main dish & dessert). Great location & atmosphere (belly dancers) very good & friendly service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ValeM512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok food, Ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was reasonably good, though nothing special. It's pretty expensive in comparison to other places visited. £60 for 2 people including drinks, seems good but really was average! Could have been anywhere in the world, pretty uninteresting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhardy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing