We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend..”
Review of Riad Amskal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Amskal
Ranked #494 of 1,183 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We were given a room downstairs without windows. The doors were going directly to reception and breakfast place. There was no toilet or bathroom in the room at all, you had to use the public one.. Not what it said on the website at all.
Totally dissapointed, that we still had to pay for the half of the stay even though we found another hotel and only spent one night in this Riad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ub0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here on our last night in Morocco, having stayed for one night elsewhere in Marrakech and then a week in Essaouira. We arrived back in Marrakech in a rain storm, and this riad is down a road that a taxi can't get down! Luckily a local guy helped us find the place. A very short walk to the central square in Marrakech, and easy to get to the bus that took us to the airport the next day. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Pros:
- free wifi
- reasonably clean
- top room with own terrace
- guarded parking about 400 m from the riad

Cons:
- cold - bottom room with separate bathroom (not heated) accessible through very cold lobby
- poor breakfast (bread, jam, tea and watered coffee)
- not accessible by car
- most of the rooms without windows

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alex68120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank adriangiraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank vale-xaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
2,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 499 in Marrakech
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#269 of 499 in Marrakech
192 reviews
6.4 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amskal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amskal

Address: Sidi mbarek | N° 129 Sidi Mimoun, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 1,183 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $37 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Amskal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Amskal is a small charming riad nestled against the walls of the Mamounia gardens. This is a genuine small Moroccan House with all the modern comfort. The district is the new Royal Palace and large riads belonging to celebrity. From its terrace view is completely unobstructed on one of the most green places of the Medina.Samira, the owner retains a warm to the marrakchia and is small care for its clients. Place stove you will discover all the flavours of its tajines and other pastillas or Moroccan salads which it has been the secret (on order). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riad Amskal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing