We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss out!”
Review of Riad Amani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Amani
Ranked #44 of 315 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Fatima and Hammada (no doubt spelt it wrong) at the riad were so welcoming and made me feel realxed from the start. Just as an example of their hospitality: Fatima walked me to the Jardins de Majorelle, washed my clothes!, Hammada organised a a day trip for me, offered to take me around on the back of his scooter!
My studio room was beautiful. Cosy and clean with satellite tv and a dvd. It was cold as I stayed at the end of december BUT the magic duo soon fixed me up with extra blankets and heaters to warm that place up in no time. The bed is very comfy!
I had a meal at the riad on my first evening which was a tasty 3 courses with an excellent tagine. One evening i requested a bit of bread and cheese with fruit and to my delight was brought a tray of apples. strawberries, satsumas, a basket of bread and soft cheese to my room all for 4 euros.
In terms of location, the riad is in the north of the medina and a 15 minute walk to the Place Djemma El Fna. I got a petit taxi from Gueliz to my riad one evening for the costly sum of 10 dirham (80 pence)
Dont think becasue it doesnt have as many reviews as other riads that it doesnt measure up. It does!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susana205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank clementinehuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DianaMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Claklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank José Mª S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
1,357 reviews
0.9 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#273 of 500 in Marrakech
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amani

Address: 50 Derb Roda - | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 315 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amani 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Riad Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing