We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
europound...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Riad looked better than the pictures. We loved the outside space on the top level. We also felt safe inside the secured space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisfrom...
London
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad, excellent organisation”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This may be the best riad experience I've had in my 5 trips to Morocco. A group of us booked the whole of Riad Naila for a week. It's compact, and suitable for a small group. Having the whole place meant we felt free to use the kitchen and other parts of the riad whenever we needed to. The price was excellent, and we paid extra for airport transfers, breakfasts, a couple of evening meals, and a day trip, all brilliantly organized by Aleksander and his manager, Amal. When there was a miscommunication, it was addressed at once. Our visit was in winter, when Marrakech is cold in the morning and evening, so I appreciated the covered courtyard and the heater that quickly warmed it up. One of our party felt the cold in the bedrooms was not dealt with by the reverse cycle air con, but an oil-filled radiator quickly solved that problem. The rooms were large compared to some I've experienced, and the location was good. The wifi worked like a dream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferch12
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely house with a few challenges”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

this is a lovely house, with a romantic feel to it. very attractive decor. good a/c.
the manager was very accessible and responsive when we had a problem with wifi connectivity, and even had the router changed out, but, alas, although there was some improvement, the problem seems to be with the internet in marrakech in general.
the house manager, amal, was excellent, very conscientous.
the cook, well, not so good. tajine and couscous were quite...gloppy. but breakfasts were great.
and there was a man who was supposed to help occasionally, who was always in too much of a hurry to do anything completely.
in spite of the small issues, we would recommend this rental, because of the owner/manager, alex, and amal. you will be well taken care of.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I would like to point out that "the man who was supposed to help occasionally… “ is the most loved and most hard working person in our team. Unfortunately, during your stay his father died and he was stressed out. We asked him to take a few days off, but he insisted to continue to work. I will look into the problem with the tajine and couscous. Usually, I get a good feedback from my guests when Fatima cooks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful riad”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Went for a week vacation with friends. Everything was beautiful. Absolutely beautiful riad, clean and comfortable. Fatima cooked us breakfast everyday and dinner 1 night. Great hosts, airport service was perfect. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoncanBri...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really warm welcome in a fabulous riad”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of four women on a long weekend in Marrakesh. The riad is right in the centre of the medina and beautifully furnished with a lovely roof terrace. We were provided with a meal when we arrived and breakfast daily by the lovely Fatima who looked after us wonderfully. Nadia (the house manager) and Aleks (the owner) were fantastic too - they booked us drivers, restaurants, airport transfers etc. and everything ran like clockwork - very highly recommended - Oh and there's a riad tortoise too - what more could you ask?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the place and its location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent Riad in the northern part of the medieval Medina”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We, two adults, went in December to Marrakech and stayed in the privately owned Riad Naila for one week. The transport from and on your last day to the Menara Airport was perfectly organized by the owner. Every morning we enjoyed an extensive breakfast with strong black coffee and sweet mint tea, prepared by our maid, Fatima. She also gave us useful recommandations what to visit and where to go in the evening for dinner. On two evenings she prepared a delicious Moroccan traditional three course dinner.
The rooms were clean and provided all necessary amenities. So you can leave your hairdryer at home. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Riad Naila very much and would return to this calm and lovely place once again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda O
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic city break, brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After going to Europe for city breaks we decided to take the plunge and arrange a city break in Marrakech with some friends. It was the best decision as we arrived at our destination by the arranged taxi Kemal who was lovely and was delighted to see the Riad which was even better than the pictures. Abdul our caretaker was extremely hospitable and welcomed us. Abdul and Fatima came in each day to cook us a hearty Moroccan breakfast and Abdul showed us how to get to the souks and museums. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt completely spoilt. Kemal the taxi driver was awesome too he took us to the Atlas Mountains very reasonably and on a half day tour of the city on another day. The recommended restaurants were very good too be sure to book! Our tip go in a group as the locals do not hassle you as much and don't bother visiting the Menara Gardens think the travel guides have been airbrushed! Thank you for making it such a fantastic stay Abdul and Kemal. Have recommended already ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil Riad and Madness outside!
Liked least: People following you saying I will show you the way! For a fee!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing