We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, superb quality accommodation, excellent communication” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #125 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, superb quality accommodation, excellent communication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Don't be put off by the winding walk along the narrow street to finally arrive at this Riad. Once there, you will find superb and spacious rooms, excellent staff and courteous service. The Riad has a superb relaxing roof terrace and very welcome air-con in the bedrooms. The route to and from the Riad becomes suprisingly easy to navigate and you are on the doorstep of the main suqare and activities yet just far enough away to find the tranquility of calm on the roof tarrace area. Superb location and I woudl certainly have no hesitation in using this Riad again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    44
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kasbah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

Riad Linda is about 5 minutes walk from the main square of Marrakech . There are other Riads in the same area which so there are normally other tourists around.. The local owners have put lots of large plant pots in the streets and keep the streets clean and tidy.

The riad is newly renovated and has been furnished in a traditional style. The accommodation is spacious and colourful. The roof terrace is excellent and has good views all round, on winters days you can see the Atlas Mountains .

The concierge, Sayed, is very helpful and speaks some English. He can point you in the right direction for local points of interest. If you need anything more complicated, as I did, he has a local contact, Rachid, who speaks excellent English and was very helpful.

I would highly recommend Riad Linda for a break in Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We had a great stay here at Riad Linda in October 2009. The Riad is very well situated at the end of a traditional narrow street just a few minutes from the main square: Place Jemaa El Fna. We took a petit taxi from the airport and then a porter took our bags on his trolley to the Riad. The Riad is in the heart of the Medina (old town) which is not accessible by cars, but is full of intriguing shops and stalls as well as people bikes and carts. We were also very impressed by how clean the whole town is. A great place for practising your school french, but most people also speak good English.
There is a real buzz to the place. We didn't do any of the out of town excursions available, we'd come to rest. Having said that we visited a Hamman, for a steam bath and massage, took a trip in a Caleche... a fabulous horse drawn carriage, and spent hours wandering, drinking the beautiful fresh orange juice and people watching from the cafes. We found some lovely carpets and fabrics as well as ceramics in the shops too.
The restaurants are all good, local Morrocan food is tasty and inexpensive. If you want to go back to the west for a while, then go to the new town up Avenue Mohammmed V, you'll find restaurants and shops just like at home. The Medina though is full of life and you can haggle and bargain to your hearts content in the tiny shops and narrow streets. Remember to set a price in advance though if you go by carriage or taxi, and just smile, people smile back!
The Riad itself is clean, fresh and very comfortable, we felt very safe and secure. You can buy everything you need in the shops round about and the concierge will help if you need it. The bedrooms are a good size and beautifully presented with en-suite facilities. There's a good kitchen which is well equipped if you want to cook - food is readily available in the small local shops and don't miss out on the local bread and patisserie either. There is plenty of room to lounge around in the sun on the rooftop terraces or in the ground floor seating area by the water feature. We can highly recommend Riad Linda.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fidra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#285 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#97 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#191 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#110 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#417 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#238 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Budget Places and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing