We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfort right in the heart of the Medina!”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #154 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We had a great stay here at Riad Linda in October 2009. The Riad is very well situated at the end of a traditional narrow street just a few minutes from the main square: Place Jemaa El Fna. We took a petit taxi from the airport and then a porter took our bags on his trolley to the Riad. The Riad is in the heart of the Medina (old town) which is not accessible by cars, but is full of intriguing shops and stalls as well as people bikes and carts. We were also very impressed by how clean the whole town is. A great place for practising your school french, but most people also speak good English.
There is a real buzz to the place. We didn't do any of the out of town excursions available, we'd come to rest. Having said that we visited a Hamman, for a steam bath and massage, took a trip in a Caleche... a fabulous horse drawn carriage, and spent hours wandering, drinking the beautiful fresh orange juice and people watching from the cafes. We found some lovely carpets and fabrics as well as ceramics in the shops too.
The restaurants are all good, local Morrocan food is tasty and inexpensive. If you want to go back to the west for a while, then go to the new town up Avenue Mohammmed V, you'll find restaurants and shops just like at home. The Medina though is full of life and you can haggle and bargain to your hearts content in the tiny shops and narrow streets. Remember to set a price in advance though if you go by carriage or taxi, and just smile, people smile back!
The Riad itself is clean, fresh and very comfortable, we felt very safe and secure. You can buy everything you need in the shops round about and the concierge will help if you need it. The bedrooms are a good size and beautifully presented with en-suite facilities. There's a good kitchen which is well equipped if you want to cook - food is readily available in the small local shops and don't miss out on the local bread and patisserie either. There is plenty of room to lounge around in the sun on the rooftop terraces or in the ground floor seating area by the water feature. We can highly recommend Riad Linda.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fidra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeulenbergM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zweite Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastián R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jessica_avellaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#115 of 1,172 in Marrakech
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Benbrahim
Dar Benbrahim
#220 of 1,172 in Marrakech
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#150 of 1,172 in Marrakech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#63 of 1,172 in Marrakech
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#90 of 1,172 in Marrakech
447 reviews
1 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#147 of 1,172 in Marrakech
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly multi lingual staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and enjoy our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing