We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A Fab Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #125 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Fab Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Easy to find - right in the heart of the Medina - staying at the fabulous Riad Linda gives you a great base to explore the city.
It was 48 degrees C when we stayed - the Air Con in our room was brilliant!
Staff were great - very helpful - and provided a lovely breakfast.
A real flavour of Morocco - I've got no hesitation in recommending this little hidden gem to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. It is very much appreciated by everyone at Riad Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    44
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a lovely, relaxing stay in this beautiful riad. Only a few minutes walk away from the action, but such peace & quiet here. the sun was shining & all the staff made us feel so welcome & were always helpful & polite with a great sense of humour! The rooms were very clean, comfortable & most importantly cool. The air conditioning here works a treat, very important when you visit here during the summer months. we didn't do very much, lots of lounging about & relaxing & enjoying the cool terrace in the evenings. - a wee gem! Thank you all at Riad Linda

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my first trip to marrakech & I was feeling a bit nervous & did not know what to expect. Rachid, wadii & fadila could not have been kinder or more welcoming. they made me a very refreshing glass of mint tea & i was made to feel very welcome. The riad is in a small derb just a few minutes walk away from the souks & the location is ideal. I could not believe how peaceful it was when I turned into the little derb. It was so lovely to be woken by bird song each morning. I also highly recommend the breakfasts on the lovely terrace each morning. The staff were alwys smiling & always made sure that iIwas happy & comfortable. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Blue Room on the first floor which was light, airy & cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will come back & stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Riad Linda is a sanctuary amid the chaos of Marrakesh. Linda is a delightful host and her personality is reflected in the calm atmosphere of her riad, tucked away in a quiet corner just a few minutes walk from the main square. The house is in an ideal location and is excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, we stayed in the Douria Suite which is very spacious. Rachid and staff were very pleasant and helpful and a resident wee bird fills the atrium with his beautiful songs. I was unwell during our visit and was very fortunate to have been staying in such a comfortable and welcoming house. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Janet & Darryl

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments & the lovely review. We very much enjoyed having you to stay with us & hope we can welcome you back to Marakech again very soon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Riad Linda for four nights at the beginning of May. It is an excellent place to stay, right in the centre of Marrakesh. You will not find a better location for exploring the town. The main square is a few minutes walk away, as are the souks and other cultural attractions.

The Riad itself is also superb. Tucked away down a small derb (side street) it is a wonderful place to retreat to after the intensity of Marrakesh.

The accommodation is very clean and tidy. We had new towels and bed linen every day. Furthermore, Fasila (the chef) also folded our clothes for us. The rooms are spacious, cool and clean - we had the orange room. Breakfast was really nice on the terrace in the morning sun with fresh coffee, juice and a selection of breads/omelettes.

The staff are lovely; very welcoming and helpful. The manager Rachid gave us lots of useful advice on how best to enjoy our stay - making us aware of what is the right price to pay for something (e.g. taxis/tours/hammams etc). My friend had mentioned how much he liked the honey at breakfast... on our last day Rachid presented him with a whole jar as a gift. A small gesture but so kind and thoughtful - made us feel like we had genuinely been "guests" as well as just customers.

We HIGHLY recommend this Riad. Given the low price, it is excellent value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4893marks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that your kind comments are shared with our lovely hard working team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recently had a fantastic stay at Riad Linda. They organised a hassle free transfer from the airport which was great as we arrived in the evening. The Riad is lovely, great rooms and fab roof terrace. Nice place to escape the madness of the souks. The staff provided an excellent above and beyond service. Thank you Riad Linda!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahC_JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our lovely hard working staff. So pleased to have helped make your visit to Marrakech so memorable and magical.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been to Marrakech many times mainly with school parties and groups of fronds in hotels. If you want to experience the real Marrakech then staying in a Riad is the only way to do this. Linda is the perfect host and I would definitely stay here again. I ate in the Riad on the first night and the meal was excellent. Breakfast was also well served with plenty to eat and I loved the strawberry jam. The location is perfect and everyone was very friendly. I would certainly recommend to friends and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timlaker2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. So glad that you agree that if you want to experience the real Marrakech then staying in a Riad is the only way to do it. Look forward to having you to stya with us again very soon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#285 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#97 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#191 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#110 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#417 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#238 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing