We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and warm hospitality”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #125 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly and warm hospitality”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been to Marrakech many times mainly with school parties and groups of fronds in hotels. If you want to experience the real Marrakech then staying in a Riad is the only way to do this. Linda is the perfect host and I would definitely stay here again. I ate in the Riad on the first night and the meal was excellent. Breakfast was also well served with plenty to eat and I loved the strawberry jam. The location is perfect and everyone was very friendly. I would certainly recommend to friends and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timlaker2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. So glad that you agree that if you want to experience the real Marrakech then staying in a Riad is the only way to do it. Look forward to having you to stya with us again very soon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    46
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
110
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Riad Linda is located in a tiny derb at the heart of the exotic center of Marrakech. Hidden away just steps from the teeming markets of the city, the riad has been thoughtfully created to offer the features and services that make a visit great. The staff is helpful, often beyond reason, and will do whatever is necessary to help their guests. The rooms, while not luxurious, are clean and the water in the shower is hot. The rooms have ac units, very nice in the Moroccan heat. Linda, often in residence, quietly provides her perspective on the city. An adequate breakfast is served, in the roof garden if you wish, where you can enjoy the sun and watch the swallows swoop and dive above the roof tops while you get a leisurely start to your day.
A taxi from the airport and a porter from the taxi will be arranged on your request. Details of currency exchange, and other helpful bits of information are also offered to the arriving traveller.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms may be advised if you have heavy luggage or are not comfortable on stairs, but of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MittenHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review & your kind comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you & we look forward to reading your article on your cookery lesson with Rachid!

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a fantastic riad in location right in the heart of Marrakech. The owners were lovely and made us feel so welcome. It really felt like we were staying at their own house, it was so personal and friendly. The staff were fantastic and only too willing to help whenever possible. I will have many fond memories of sitting up on that roof terrace. Would have appreciated a little more fore warning on what would happen upon our arrival as we were a little out of our element and had no idea what was happening. But overall couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your lkind review. It was a pleasure to meet you & we're very glad that you felt at home in the riad. Please do come back & visit us again very soon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I spent the weekend at Riad Linda and ran the Marrakech Marathon. The location is excellent being very central and close to the square. The staff were very helpful from organizing to meet me at the station and find the riad (Don't try this alone), to giving me advice where to go and looking after me before and after the marathon. Linda is a runner and understood me needs.

I had a great weekend, ran my best marathon and took tons of photographs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Runner_328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank yuo so much for the lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many congratulations on your best marathon time ever! Hope to see you again for the next Marrakech Marathon.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Riad Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this beateaful Riad between 1-5 April 2013. I will recommend you due to following facts:
- is in the city's heart, very close to famous Jmaa el Fna,
- money vs quality is very good,
- service was impecable
- involvement of the owner, Mrs. Linda was very helpfull.

On the other hand it was some minor incoveniences, a bird is starting to sing around 6 am, windows has no glasses and you may hear all the sounds performed by other traveller.

All in all I am recommending this small hotel for a short stay in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All rooms are same, but not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review & for recommending us for a short stay in Marrakech. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed our service & that you feel we offer value for money.

I have spoken to our little bird & he is very sorry to have woken you up & promises to try to be quieter in the future!

Just to respond to your comment about our rooms, we do have glass in all the windows but due to the courtyard construction of a riad, there will always be some degree of noise.

Linda Lyons
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Riad Linda is a beautiful riad in a perfect location, easy walking distance to the main areas and the staff were all exceptionally kind and helpful...we will certainly be back and would highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so glad that our lovely, hard working staff looked after so well. Please do come back & visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical Barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Linda has been amazingly helpful in helping me to organise the trip, arranging pick ups, drop offs and extra nights when we booked the whole Riad. It was a great place for us all to be (along with three children) and the staff were very helpful. Location is great, central, but away from the hubub, and didn't mind our comings and goings all night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CompulsoryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to host you all. I will make sure to pass on you kind comments to our hard working staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#98 of 499 in Marrakech
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#249 of 499 in Marrakech
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#175 of 1,148 in Marrakech
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#118 of 1,148 in Marrakech
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#27 of 1,148 in Marrakech
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Tawargit
Riad Tawargit
#38 of 1,148 in Marrakech
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly multi lingual staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and enjoy our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing