We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A beautiful riad in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #114 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A beautiful riad in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Riad Linda is a beautiful riad in a perfect location, easy walking distance to the main areas and the staff were all exceptionally kind and helpful...we will certainly be back and would highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TATCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm so glad that our lovely, hard working staff looked after so well. Please do come back & visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    43
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tropical Barnsley
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Linda has been amazingly helpful in helping me to organise the trip, arranging pick ups, drop offs and extra nights when we booked the whole Riad. It was a great place for us all to be (along with three children) and the staff were very helpful. Location is great, central, but away from the hubub, and didn't mind our comings and goings all night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CompulsoryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure to host you all. I will make sure to pass on you kind comments to our hard working staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant, clean Riad close to the main square with friendly and helpful staff. The size and layout was great for our party of 15 friends. I would have liked wifi in all areas, and soap in the bathrooms would have been useful, but otherwise a very decent, well located, little guest house.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurichExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Sorry, rooms are really smaller then I thougth! And the atmosphere is really cheaper then the majestic pictures you may see. No one really helps you there, because there's no one than the cleaning lady in the morning. No way to lock the room door, so good luck. The balcony is small and thirty and the forniture is old and not clean. We have been in Marocco before, you can really do better then this. No quality for the money we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very leaving us a review. We always welcome all comments from our guests in order to provide the very best level of customer service. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We do not market ourselves as a 5 star luxury riad. What we do pride ourselves in is providing a clean, friendly guest house in a great location offering exceptional value for money!

All our photos are an accuarate reflection of what is there. Many guests have told me that the riad was 'just like in your pictures'!

All of our rooms are lockable & there is 24 hour security on site as well as a safe for guests' valuables.

I was rather suprised that you found your room to be on the small side. You stayed in our Douira Suite which previous guests have described as 'huge'.

Your room was cleaned every day & your towels were changed daily. Given how many other guests have commented on our high standard of cleanlinesss I'm rather suprised by your remarks!

Our manager Rachid was there to greet you & provided you with a lot of help & information throughout your stay with us. Wadeer our concierge was also on hand to help look after you. Fadila is our lovely cook & housekeeper & is much more than a 'cleaning lady!

Our staff are regularly highly praised by guests for the level of service that they provide & how nothing is too much trouble for them.

As we have only been open since 2110 I'm not very sure how our furniture can be described as 'old'. We constantly upgrade & replace any items as necessary.

I think this reviewer was expecting 5 star hotel treatment for 3 star prices. We have had many happy & contented guests stay with us over the years & who return.

We all continually strive to ensure that our guests are comfortable, well looked after & that their stay with us is a wonderful & memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked out the whole riad for my 40th birthday celebration for 15 people. From the moment I made contrast with Linda she was amazingly helpful, always responded back promptly and was a joy to deal with.

On arrival we just fell in love with the place. The roof terrace especially was just a great place for us to hang out. The staff were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way. They even bought me a huge bunch of flowers for my birthday :-)

The rooms were really nice especially the main suite which was huge.

The breakfasts were tasty.

The location is great as only a couple of mins walk to the action and probably 5 mins to the medina.

But the absolute highlight was my birthday party. I ordered a traditional Moroccan feast cooked at the riad and it was delicious. I had also booked a band and they were just fantastic really made the atmosphere we were all dancing and having the best time. Also a belly dancer who was also great.

I would without a doubt recommend the riad for a big group celebration it exceeded our celebrations and was just fantastic. It was one of the best holidays ever and surprisingly great value.

Room Tip: The suite is lovely :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We were very pleased to be able to help you celebrate your special birthday. Hope you will come back & stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very good riad if you would like somewhere quiet but only 3 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The Wifi was a little weak in the bedroom - but I didn't really want to work on holiday anyway!
The riad has a good mix of private and public spaces and I would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Douria Suite and enjoyed having the extra space....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad to hear ow much you enjoyed your stay with us & that our lovely staff looked after you so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

One of the most challenging things for me on a short break arriving in a new country is to be able to relax and stop worrying. Such was the organisation and welcome at Riad Linda that I really couldn't find anything to worry about. The eponymous Linda gave us hugely helpful advice by email before we set out; we were met by their regular driver; and then greeted by Rachid and Lina when we arrived late in the evening at their home. A perfect start, and our 5 day stay continued in exactly that theme throughout. Nothing was too much trouble for Rachid who advised us on every aspect of Moroccan life; and Linda who advised us on how much we should really pay for things! Armed with such knowledge we could really enjoy ourselves and did. We threw ourselves into the souks, museums and palaces, soaking up the atmosphere and history. The riad is perfectly situated for all this, never more than a few minutes walk away from anywhere. We returned every day and enjoyed the delight of relaxing in the sun on the roof top terrace, a silence broken only by the atmospheric sound of the mosques calling the faithful to prayer. Something that seemed entirely in keeping with the moment. We chose to eat every night in el Fnaa and enjoyed the enthusiastic banter of the salesmen at every tent! We took a day trip out and had a short sharp burst of exercise with a guided climb up to a waterfall in the low Atlas, but truth is, to see the real Morocco as opposed to the incessant tourist traps, you have to go further afield than a single day trip. Next time, and there will be a next time, we will take a two or three day trip into the desert. Will we return? Definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure to host to both & we look forward to welcoming you back to Riad Linda very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#274 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#318 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#176 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#132 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#421 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#233 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing