We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent, excellent...........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #122 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Riad Linda Marrakech recently. Before landing at Marrakech we had been in touch with Linda herself, the owner of the riad, a Scottish lady with genuine love for Morrocco. We had requested her for a taxi to pick us up from the airport , and that proved to be a very wise move indeed. A first time visitor to this Riad, or, for that matter, to any riad in Marrakech would be well advised to arrange for a taxi to take them to their Riad since the riads are initially difficult to locate and the usual taxi drivers can overcharge you badly. The manager of the Riad received us at the main square (Medina) and escorted us to the Riad.

Riad Linda, like several other riads in that neighbourhood, is situated at the end of a series of narrow but clean lanes. The moment you enter the Riad, you arrive in a haven of peace and tranquillity compared to the hustle and bustle of Marrakech’s main attraction, the Medina, which is about a five minute walk away from Riad Linda. We were welcomed with Moroccon tea by the Riad manager Raschid and his assistant Wazir. Raschid gives you all the information that you are looking for and would arrange cars for local sightseeing or day trips from Marrakech. The Riad has a small but beautiful central courtyard surrounded by rooms on the ground floor and first floor. The Riad has been lovingly restored in traditional Moroccan style. Still, the rooms have all modern amenities like air-conditioning, hot/cold shower, western style toilets and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is had in the central courtyard and is served with great affection and care by the staff. They are ready to prepare eggs according to your choice and serve hot local pancakes with honey which are a delight to eat.

Riad Linda is very reasonably priced and is well worth the money. We would like to congratulate Linda and her staff for the excellent service they are rendering.

Room Tip: If you are a family, please inform them and they would give you a room with three beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We very much enjoyed hosting you & your family & hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    44
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Riad Linda and can recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech,whether for the first time or not could not find a friendlier,calm oasis as Riad Linda.
The Riad was kept spotlessly clean by Fidella who, although didnt speak english was aways smiley and helpful to us.Thanks to Wadeer who fetched for us anything we were in need of and we enjoyed our mornng chats with Rachid who spoke perfect english.
The sun roof with loungers and tented area with cushions was welcome after a good morning of bustling souks.You were able to unwind and rest before the evenings eents in the main square.
When we arrived we were slightly cautious about getting lost but thanks to the little map suplied by LInda and once with help froma local,we were easily able find our way down the alleys tothe Riad which was perfectly situated within a fw minutes walk of the main souks, ideal if youlove to shop and savour the atmosphere. We found plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes in the square.
Thanks also to Habib who was our driver from the airport.he really went out of his way to look after us and he also took us to the Atlas mountains for the day and we were able to choose exactly how much we wanted to do or not to do. He was great,please thank him from us both.
All in all the holiday was an experience not to forget and hope to be back to Marrakech in the future.

Room Tip: we had orange room as I think only room with single beds of which there were three.Large comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to se you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a four night stay in the Douria Suite, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The Riad is well located - a 5 minute walk from the main square and souks etc - and the staff are very polite and attentive. Breakfast was served whenever we wanted it and set us up well for the day ahead. The roof terrace was a great place to relax in the evening - we sat out with some wine and watched the sunset most evenings before heading into the Medina for our evening meal. Would definitely stay again if we make a return visit to Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review & for recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed as a couple in the Douria Suite at the end of Sep 2012. Nothing negative to report.

Riad Linda was a fantastic base for our exploration of Marrakech; with easy access to the Medina and the numerous fantastic restaurants and sites. The riad had a lovely sunny terrace with a shaded bedouin area which was lovely for relaxing after a hectic morning in the souks, palaces and gardens.

Breakfast was ample and the staff were always on hand should you need any help with anything or a cup of mint tea! Their local knowledge was a great help also.

My partner, having never visited Marrakech, was apprehensive about personal safety etc. However, having visited, he was amazed at how safe the city really is and how friendly the locals are.

Restaurant Recommendations: Le Tobsil is a must, although difficult to find! Would also recommend Kosybar for rooftop sunset drinks and Cafe Arabe

Must also visit the spa "Les Bains de Marrakech"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech with us. Hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful little riad. Literally only a few minutes away from the square it is very peaceful & tranquil. It was lovely to wake up to bird song ,then enjoy a substantial breakfast on the terrace. The rooms were very clean & the beds comfortable. I slept like a log. Marrakech is very 'full on' & it was lovely to come back here & chill. Very kind staff.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are light & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Riad Linda is a wee gem, situated right at the heart of the action in Marrakech's magic medina (mind the motorbikes! and cats!). Linda and the friendly staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, arranging transport from the train station and a delicious meal on arrival. The place is clean and new and the terrace is definitely the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohndMiller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt really at home in this beautiful riad. The location is very central -only few minutes walk from Djemma El Fna Square & great for shopping but it is also very peaceful & tranquil. this was ideal for afternoons sunning ourselves on the terrace. Rachid the manager & all the staff were alwasys smiling & made us feel very relaxed & welcome. The rooms were spotless & comfortable. The whole riad is kept very clean. Breakfasts on the terrace were substantial & all home made. A lovely way to start the day. A great find & good value for money. It was a great way to experience our first visit to mMrrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor are light & airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your sty wih us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#283 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#97 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#185 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#109 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#416 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#231 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing