We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic oasis in a city of hustle and bustle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #121 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic oasis in a city of hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Riad Linda and can recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech,whether for the first time or not could not find a friendlier,calm oasis as Riad Linda.
The Riad was kept spotlessly clean by Fidella who, although didnt speak english was aways smiley and helpful to us.Thanks to Wadeer who fetched for us anything we were in need of and we enjoyed our mornng chats with Rachid who spoke perfect english.
The sun roof with loungers and tented area with cushions was welcome after a good morning of bustling souks.You were able to unwind and rest before the evenings eents in the main square.
When we arrived we were slightly cautious about getting lost but thanks to the little map suplied by LInda and once with help froma local,we were easily able find our way down the alleys tothe Riad which was perfectly situated within a fw minutes walk of the main souks, ideal if youlove to shop and savour the atmosphere. We found plenty of restaurants within a couple of minutes in the square.
Thanks also to Habib who was our driver from the airport.he really went out of his way to look after us and he also took us to the Atlas mountains for the day and we were able to choose exactly how much we wanted to do or not to do. He was great,please thank him from us both.
All in all the holiday was an experience not to forget and hope to be back to Marrakech in the future.

Room Tip: we had orange room as I think only room with single beds of which there were three.Large comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekconvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to se you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    46
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
106
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a four night stay in the Douria Suite, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The Riad is well located - a 5 minute walk from the main square and souks etc - and the staff are very polite and attentive. Breakfast was served whenever we wanted it and set us up well for the day ahead. The roof terrace was a great place to relax in the evening - we sat out with some wine and watched the sunset most evenings before heading into the Medina for our evening meal. Would definitely stay again if we make a return visit to Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review & for recommending us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed as a couple in the Douria Suite at the end of Sep 2012. Nothing negative to report.

Riad Linda was a fantastic base for our exploration of Marrakech; with easy access to the Medina and the numerous fantastic restaurants and sites. The riad had a lovely sunny terrace with a shaded bedouin area which was lovely for relaxing after a hectic morning in the souks, palaces and gardens.

Breakfast was ample and the staff were always on hand should you need any help with anything or a cup of mint tea! Their local knowledge was a great help also.

My partner, having never visited Marrakech, was apprehensive about personal safety etc. However, having visited, he was amazed at how safe the city really is and how friendly the locals are.

Restaurant Recommendations: Le Tobsil is a must, although difficult to find! Would also recommend Kosybar for rooftop sunset drinks and Cafe Arabe

Must also visit the spa "Les Bains de Marrakech"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech with us. Hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful little riad. Literally only a few minutes away from the square it is very peaceful & tranquil. It was lovely to wake up to bird song ,then enjoy a substantial breakfast on the terrace. The rooms were very clean & the beds comfortable. I slept like a log. Marrakech is very 'full on' & it was lovely to come back here & chill. Very kind staff.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are light & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Riad Linda is a wee gem, situated right at the heart of the action in Marrakech's magic medina (mind the motorbikes! and cats!). Linda and the friendly staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, arranging transport from the train station and a delicious meal on arrival. The place is clean and new and the terrace is definitely the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohndMiller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt really at home in this beautiful riad. The location is very central -only few minutes walk from Djemma El Fna Square & great for shopping but it is also very peaceful & tranquil. this was ideal for afternoons sunning ourselves on the terrace. Rachid the manager & all the staff were alwasys smiling & made us feel very relaxed & welcome. The rooms were spotless & comfortable. The whole riad is kept very clean. Breakfasts on the terrace were substantial & all home made. A lovely way to start the day. A great find & good value for money. It was a great way to experience our first visit to mMrrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor are light & airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your sty wih us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

A big thank you to evryone at Riad Linda who made our holiday such a success. This was our first visit to marrakech & we were recommended to stay in a riad. Riad Linda has lovely, staff a great location and is so clean. Breakfasts were varied & plentiful and served on the roof terrace with a smile. Super experience & would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#279 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#254 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#215 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#113 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#72 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#9 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing