We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #106 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stya here. Marrakech was everything that i imagined it to be & more - think donkeys, carts, motor bikes, bycycles, cars, trucks and people all trying to avaoid each other. This little riad was recommended to us by our friends & it was a gem! Very comfortable and in a fantastic central location. Linda had arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport & we were very glad of thgis as it could have been a little tricky to find otherwise.Rachid & the other staff - sorry I don't remember their names made us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast served on the terrace was such a great start to the day. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was very welcome & necessary in all the heat. Glad we stayed here & would come back!

Room Tip: The red room on the first floor had great air conditioning & a very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonagh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    46
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
108
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our stay at Riad Linda was at the end of our stay. We had gotten used to the exceptional service at the other Riads around Morocco so when we had a luke warm reception we were quite surprised.

The riad itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms were huge! and the a/c did a great job of keeping it cool at night. Our breakfast the first night was served on the terrace which was a nice bonus. The second day we got a quick bread and jam with juice in the courtyard. The location is also excellent, just a few mins from the main square.

The staff altho very nice didn't speak much English so we were left to our own mostly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aslondon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

On my 3rd visit to Marrakech, I booked this lovely riad for me & 7 of my girl friends, the riad was a perfect space for 8 of us & all very comfortable, the staff were so kind & the service was perfect.
If we wanted beers or wine, this was no problem, the rooms were spotless & cleaned every day, breakfast was served when you wanted it, so great to suit 8 girls!
The taxis were sorted easily by the riad, & transfers to & from the airport.
The riad is a little off the square, so probably not recommened for lone travellers at night, but with our army was perfect!
Linda was so helpful & all went so smoothly booking it & arranging anything that we needed, restaurants etc.
Would definately use again, great for a get together & relaxing holiday with some retail therapy, as all the souks & shopping on the door step!!!
Thanks Linda to you & all your lovely staff

Room Tip: I had the Douria Suite, but all rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPKS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you & your friends back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Riad Linda is both comfortable & very conviently located in the heart of the Marrakech medina. The riad is tucked away down a little street & as soon as you are away from the square it is indrediably peaceful & tranquil. The manager Rashid & all the staff make you feel very welcome. The riad is very homely & the smiling staff will do everything that they can to look after you. We enjoyed our mint tea when we arrived after a rather long journey. The riad is very clean & calm & a wonderful place to retreat to when all the madness of Marrakech gets too much. It was lovely just to be able to have breakfast whenever we wanted to . The staff were very attentive & kind & it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: The Douria Suite is beautiful & very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

For a first visit to Marrakech, this was a truly wonderful experience. As soon as you stepped through the door of 'Riad Linda', you knew that you were going to enjoy your stay. The welcome was sincere, and the kindness and attentiveness of Linda and her staff continued throughout the holiday; they could not do enough for you to make your stay as special as it could be, whether it was suggesting places to go for coffee or lunch, or organising taxis for trips out. The food served was delicious; even the breakfasts served up on the terrace were always a gastronomic delight! The rooms were beautiful; full of colour and very clean.The locality of 'Riad LInda' is ideal, being only a stones throw from the main square 'Jemaa El Fna' and all the surrounding souks and market traders. I can't wait to make a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Riad Linda is an ideal place for people looking for a simple, very quiet and yet central place to stay in Marrakech. It's less than 8 mins walk from the madness of Jemaa El Fna and the labyrinth of Souks which what Marrakech is known for. Linda corresponds well in emails and her staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served whatever time you wake up in the morning- which is very convenient. Linda and her staff can organise day trips as well.
I'll definitely recommend this Riad for those looking to stay in Marrakech. I'll come back during cooler times so I can explore the city more.

Room Tip: Orange is grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JozerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodedge_11, Owner at Riad Linda, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

You certainly know you have left the west behind when you set foot in Marrakech! Very Morrocan and authentic, we endulged in a truly "different" world and culture when staying at Riad Linda. The city centre "square" is only round the corner, and the buzz of the souks just a few minutes walk away down a traditional narrow lane. Riad Linda is an oasis of calm and cool peace which you step into after an exciting day in the city. Linda, Rashid and Wadeer are there to show your purchases too, and tell all about your escapades, and they listen, enthralled, as if it is the first time they have heard such stories, but in fact they will have heard many others just the same! Rashid and Wadeer are accompished cooks and the evening meals in the riad were very special, but most special were the breakfasts on the roof terrace. There was a different menu every morning; little pancakes, eggs, fruit, waffles, the most delicious honey and jams, mint tea, freshly squeezed orange juice and a range of other locally produced delicacies.
A very welcoming place to stay to enjoy the unforgetable cultural experience which is Marrakech.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice. The upstairs rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahSneddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#253 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#208 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#122 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#80 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#38 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#9 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing