We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cool, calm and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #112 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool, calm and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We visited in April and were extremely well looked after by the staff. We stayed in the suite which was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was lovely.
The temperature was over 30 degrees during the day and we found the rooms were always cool which was appreciated. It takes around 5 mins to walk in to the main square from the Riad so it was in a great location.
Breakfast was great and included traditional moroccan food. We also had a lamb tagine at the Riad on the first night which was brilliant.
Taking the transfer via the Riad from the airport made finding the Riad much easier as it's down a side street which cars cannot fit down so i'd also recommend this.
Rachid and Wahdeer made sure we had everything we needed and were always on hand to answer any queries (with a smile).
I'd highly recommend the Riad to anyone wanting a break in Marrakesh.
Thanks to Linda and all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MONKEY0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    44
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Excellent Riad close to the Square,souks, restaurants etc
Terrific value and very good service
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikegold88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We had a large group of friends, and hired the whole Riad for a long weekend, which was the perfect base to explore Marrakech. You emerge from the clean, quiet, tidy Riad into the husstle and bustle of the Medina, and although you may feel like you will never find your way back, there are enough well placed landmarks - we never got lost!Organising this stay was a pleasure, Linda is very helpful and replies to all emails quickly.
Do remember to take into account night time tempretures if you are not visiting in the summer months, as there is no roof the the main courtyard area, and light wooden doors and window blinds on the rooms, it can get quite cold before bedtime! Saying that, once your in bed they are comfortable and warm.
Overall a lovely Riad with friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Thank you Linda and her team in Marrakech for a wonderful 3 night break.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

My friends and I have just returned from a 4 day stay in Riad Linda. We took up the offer of the Riad arranging our taxi pickup from the airport and also dinner on our first night - both of which made our arrival to Marrakech a pleasurable one. The Riad is spotless and cleaned every day. The staff, Rachid, Fadila and Waheed make your stay very welcoming. The location is about 5 minutes from the main square and although you may think you are lost heading down to the Riad, it actually is very easy to find once you have been once. My only tip for the Riad is to take earplugs as you can be easily woken with the morning prayers and other noise. You are not given a key for the Riad but someone is based there 24/7 to grant you access although I think this is the norm in Marrakech in Riads. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneyBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Just returned frojm a fantastic stay at Riad Linda. From start to finish everything was great and we will definitely be returning. The local staff were excellent and the booking arrangements in Scotland were simple and straight forward. I would definitely recommend Riad Linda for all ages and you will be sure of a warm welcome and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSM2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

A very pleasant location, close to the square. My daughter and I had a very happy time at this delightful Riad, with very pleasant people and willing service.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline_sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#283 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Elizabeth
Riad Elizabeth
#97 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#191 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#125 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#418 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#242 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Budget Places, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing