We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in the heart of Marrakesh”
Review of Riad Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Linda
Ranked #121 of 1,132 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the heart of Marrakesh”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Just returned frojm a fantastic stay at Riad Linda. From start to finish everything was great and we will definitely be returning. The local staff were excellent and the booking arrangements in Scotland were simple and straight forward. I would definitely recommend Riad Linda for all ages and you will be sure of a warm welcome and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSM2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    46
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
109
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2011

A very pleasant location, close to the square. My daughter and I had a very happy time at this delightful Riad, with very pleasant people and willing service.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline_sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This Riad was the first we have ever stayed in so we were unsure what to expect. But from beginning to end it was a great experience. Good location, you can walk everywhere. We felt very safe and well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen209973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Our thank to the wonderful staff who made our trip to Marrakech so special. a fantastic holiday. A great place to stay and very well looked after. Breakfast was wonderful on he terrace. strolling in the souks is great & riad Linda a very calm & paceful retreat from all the madness !Do try one of fadila's dinners & you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesusie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Riad Linda's location of 5-10 minutes walk from La Grande Place means that you are swept into the hustle and bustle of day to day Marrakech on arrival- at first overwhelming but within 24 hours the noises, smells and sights become very familiar. The riad is accessed down narrow passage ways - expect to be approached by local children, to step aside for mopeds, to hear cockerels crowing and to dodge round skulking feral cats. Do not be deceived by first impressions of walking down these alleyways to the riad - it is very safe. On arrival at the riad all is calm, clean and welcoming after the initial melee. The riad is simple but fresh and the furnishings and fittings have been chosen with care and empathy. We had 3 rooms and the beds in all rooms were very comfortable . The bathrooms are mainly simple , roomy 'wet rooms'. We had organised an evening meal at the riad for our arrival and it was a perfect introduction to Moroccan cuisine - salad, tagines, bread and delicious local oranges to follow.The riad staff are very hospitable , gentle people and wanted us to have a very positive experience of Marrakech and Morocco. Rachid the manager speaks English perfectly but he is not always at the riad. The housekeeper and young lad, who is there every evening as well as mostly through the day, do not speak English or French but this did not cause any difficulties as we found ways to "talk"to each other. Light sleepers beware - take a good set of earplugs or put the air conditioning on as fully as possible to generate a constant white noise to block out the early morning noises of - the call to prayer ( there is a mosque in the nearby alleyway); wailing cats, barking dogs , crowing cockerels. We enjoyed our stay at Riad Linda - great location , quickly became our home for the stay and our thanks to the staff for making our stay easy and hassle free.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceridwen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Traditional Moroccan house (‘riad) with rooms arranged around an interior courtyard and a rooftop terrace. Restored and operated by a British couple, it combines local craftsmanship and decorative features with modern comfort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iansclater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We had a lovely time at Riad Linda. Its a nice small Riad in the Medina - not far from everything in Marrakech. We have done the whole sightseeing by walk - it was a easy to find everything. On the roof of the Riad we had some nice relaxing hours - enjoying brakfast, sunshine and blue sky.
Thanks to Linda and her staff that we could enjoy our time in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#247 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#200 of 1,132 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#127 of 1,132 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#82 of 1,132 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#43 of 1,132 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,132 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Linda

Property: Riad Linda
Address: 93 Derb Jamaa | Derb Jamma, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,132 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished August 2015.Riad Linda is a beautiful,Scottish owned riad, 5 minutes' walk from Djemma el Fna. Our great central location is ideal for first time visitors, families and women travellers. The riad is fully staffed over 24 hours and our friendly English / French speaking Moroccan staff offer a warm welcome and ensure a relaxing and memorable stay. There is a range of stunning contemporary art work throughout the riad by the international artist Gordon Davidson. Our en-suite bedrooms are furnished in a cool, contemporary Moroccan style. All feature spacious en suite bathrooms with hand polished tadalect. Our split level Douira Suite also features its own little hammam! Our large, sunny roof terrace offers tables for breakfast and dinner. Guests are invited to relax on our sun loungers and our lovely Bedouin tent. We offer our guests a range of services such as dinner in the riad, booking restaurants, trips to the Atlas Mountains, hammams , shopping trips and cookery lessons. Free wi - fi is available throughout the riad. Airport transfers are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Linda Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing