We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J'adore riad Adore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Adore
Ranked #6 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“J'adore riad Adore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I have just come back from a week in Marrakech. I was actually staying at Riad Bel Haj (I've written a review for that too!), but my friends and I were so impressed with that, that we decided to try another of the "Pure Riads" group (they are on Google I think...) and stay a night extra at Riad Adore. Just like Riad Bel Haj, it was beautiful. It's a bit bigger then bel Haj, and very luxurious. However, it wasn't at all oppressive - everything was in white or stone with little fairy lights, and I can honestly say I was taken aback by how beautiful and calm it was. There was a very large plunge pool which is unusual for a Riad in the centre I believe, and it was nice to have a place to get some respite from the heat! We ate there the night be stayed and, as in Bel Haj, the food was amazing. We ate the traditional tagine, starters and desserts suggested by the cook and they were all just incredible, the only problem was that we all ate so much we could hardly move!
The staff were accommodating, polite and friendly, but we had come to expect that by that time after staying in Bel Haj!
However, I would say that the best thing about Riad Adore is that it felt especially romantic! If I had a certain someone, I would certainly be whisking them off there... My friend proposed to his (now!) wife in Marrakech as he said it was the most romantic place in the world, and I certainly think Riad Adore captures some of that. It's hard to put a finger on what exactly is so special about it, but the feeling of airiness, space and calm in such a busy city, combined with all the pretty little touches and lights, made the whole place feel really intimate and precious - I think I would certainly find it hard to say no to anyone there, watching the sunset on the roof terrace...! I would love to return to Riad Adore for a longer stay in the future, and just wanted to let everyone know what an exciting little find it is!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkoutcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
178
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Having stayed at a sistering riad, we were lucky enough to have dinner on the roof terrace of this splendid riad. The food was wonderful and the view was breathtaking, extending over the Medina and with the beautiful Khatoubia in the distance. I would thoroughly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jd36715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Riad for 4 nights, but had booked for 5, due to missing our flight due to traffic and then an airline delay we arrived almost 24 hours late, during the delay i contacted the Riad a number of times, and have to say Christian was very understanding and helpful, rearranging our pick up twice and the meal we had booked and making contact for us with Marrakechby air who we had arranged to go on a balloon flight with. When we did finally arrive very relieved to be there, but still quite stressed and very tired the staff were amazing, mint tea on arrival and although she couldn't be there when we arrived Amal, the manager, called by phone just after we arrived to check all was ok. We then had the most amazing meal on the candlelit terrace, just the 2 of us, which was very special. We stayed in Zahira, which was a beautiful room. The staff are very attentive but not intrusive and the breakfasts on the terrace were lovely too. I cannot think of anything that would improve this Riad, there are some really nice touches, like the honesty bar, guest lap top to use, bathrobes, gorgeous thick towels, nice toiletries etc.we will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne_laird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

On arrival, we were told we'd been upgraded - very nice touch.Unfortunately an air-con malfunction caused us to be moved to our original room after three nights (no real hardship there!) - a small instance of the attention to our comfort that was given at Riad Adore. From first to last, the staff were both unobtrusive and attentive, if that doesn't seem to be a contradiction in terms.
For our first night (the plane in was delayed) we chose the in-house meal which compared well with the food outside; and the location of the riad was excellent, being only a few minutes walk from the souks.
We were somewhat spoiled by being the only guests for most of our stay, but given the different public areas, I wouldn't expect that it would ever seem crowded. The pool was not what I'd call a swimming pool (I would not have expected one), but as a plunge pool after a hot day in the streets, was a great asset.
The honesty bar and library were both nice touches, and both were made full use of during our stay!
We found the riad to be a wonderful oasis of calm after our busy days of wandering, and would heartily recommend it to any couples who are looking for location, style, calm, and rest.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SidSidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed her and the staff were awesome, very helpful. Our room was beautiful and the location of the riad is so close to the main square. So much fun! Loved staying at this riad!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeraGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Riad Adore is a home away from home. The place is very intimate, beautifully designed with combines all the luxurious necessities with authentic charm and comfort. The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. It is located in the Medina 10 minutes away from the Jemaa el Fna square with its souks and markets surrounding the district. As a lone traveller I have always felt safe even coming back to the riad in the early hours of the night. I have spent 5 magical days in Marrakech and the Riad Adore was a haven of calm in the middle of a busy city. I would highly recommend the Riad Adore to anyone traveling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-MichelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Amazing staff, great food, especially breakfast, excellent room and beautiful terrace

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing