We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best lamb tagine in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Adore
Ranked #5 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best lamb tagine in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Whilst staying at Riad bel Haj my boyfriend and I enjoyed a fab dinner at her sister riad, Riad Adore. This is such a stunning riad, it really took our breath away. The courtyard is beautiful, (with a very large swimming pool by riad standards) and the whole place is so trendy. We had dinner on the roof terrace and the food we ate (moroccan salads, followed by lamb tagine with walnuts and apricots) was the best we had in Marrakech. Next time we come to Marrakech we will definitely stay in this riad, it is just divine!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate-d3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
189
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Who would believe that one simple front door could separate two such contrasting worlds! Marrakech is a wonderful, vibrant, colourful city which must be experienced, but then you walk through a series of derbs, (alleys, and do not be put off by the solitude), to find the door to Riad Adore and you step into another life!

Riad Adore is as tranquil and subtle as the old town is bustling and bright. The tasteful décor and furnishings have been chosen with care, the rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean, the staff so helpful and friendly and the food, delicious and plentiful.

The town is fascinating, the souks are an experience definitely not to be missed with bargains to be had, and there are a choice of restaurants, which the Riad staff are happy to book for you.

I would unhesitatingly recommend Riad Adore, it really is an experience not to be missed. You will feel so welcome and the service is second to none. Heaven on earth!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

Wow! What an amazing four days we spent in Marrakech at Riad Adore. Amal and her team were friendly, welcoming and couldn't have done more to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Both dinner's at the Riad on the Terrace were private and romantic and some of the most delicious Moroccan food we tasted whilst we were there and I highly recommend booking at least one dinner at the Riad. The service was second to none and could not be more highly recommended.

We stayed in the Safia Room on the ground floor which looks small in the pictures on the website but is an ample size, very comfortable and so clean.

Riad Adore is perfectly located for the Jemma El Fna and the Souks (all within 5-7 minutes walk), but take a proper city map with you when you go out otherwise getting lost could result in an awful lot of walking and blisters!

If we were to travel back to the city, Riad Adore would be the first place we would book and we highly recommend it to all couples wanting a contemporary, clean, welcoming and comfortable place to stay amongst the madness that is Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToriaandSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Riad Adore is a hidden gem, it is perfectly positioned if you want to enjoy the heat and bustle of the souks and Place Jemaa el Fna and then return to the cool, calm, serenity of the Riad to relax. It is also possible get a good night's sleep undisturbed by the early morning call to prayer. The Riad was very clean and beautifully furnished to a high standard. The rooms are comfortable and well serviced and nothing is too much trouble for the owners or the staff, who are friendly but discreet.

We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived with mint tea and Moroccan sweets, accompanied by a very knowledgeable overview of the city, loan of a guide book and some excellent recommendations of things to see and places to eat. Though it should be noted that the Riad has an excellent cook and one thing not to be missed during a stay at Riad Adore is the wonderful Lamb Tagine dinner.

The manager Amal spoke perfect English and went out of her way to ensure that our stay was perfect, she could not have done more.

The overall feeling you get when you stay at Riad Adore is that you are visiting good friends, who can't do enough to ensure you have an amazing time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pysioexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

An excellent riad, very close to the souks and yet remarkably calm and peaceful. It is worth having the riad pick you up, because it is located in an alleyway (perfectly safe!) off a pedestrianised street, and is hard to find the first time. This is true of most riads, though, because Marrakech is made up of a network of tiny alleyways.

The riad is centred around a small splash pool, with each of the rooms facing onto this inner coutyard. Although this is the same with all riads (in fact, this is the definition of a riad to have the rooms face inwards), it does mean that noise can travel and you are rather at the mercy of your fellow guests. However, this was not a problem during our stay. The rooms themselves are very nice - the Bahia is particularly beautiful, and large. The other rooms are smaller, with the Safia having an upstairs bathroom up some rather unnerving stairs, but are also perfectly nice. All rooms are air-conditioned, and have satellite tv, DVD players and iPod speakers.

The service was excellent throughout, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They also provided dinner on the first night, which was lovely and generous and well-priced. The riad also had an extensive DVD collection and library, so that you could relax away from the intensity of the town itself. Similarly, the roof-terrace was gorgeous, and very peaceful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aj_worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay at this riad for 3 nights. The staff consists of a group of lovely and helpful people. They were all wonderful, but we dealt the most with Amal and she really did make sure everything was perfect for us. Be sure to eat dinner one night on the terrace. It is a private setting and the food has been purchased that day from the souks. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Very classy and not over the top trying to be extremely stereotypically moroccan in their decor. The bedding is very cozy as well. The location is quite convenient and it is quiet since it is off the main alleys in the medina. This was the first riad of our trip and the other riads we experienced did not compare to Riad Adore.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Went to Marrakesh with 8 other friends and rented 4 rooms at the Riad. Every room is elegant and comfortable. The staff is awesome, the cooks gave us the best meal we had in Morroco - and Muhammed who works the night shift was incredibly helpful.

We went to Fes, Merzhouga, Ourzazate, Casablanca and Marrakesh; our stay at the Riad was by far one of the highlights. It's pricey but it's worth it - with the craziness of the souks you'll want to come home to a nice relaxing nook - this is it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing