We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
Riad Adore
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

An excellent riad, very close to the souks and yet remarkably calm and peaceful. It is worth having the riad pick you up, because it is located in an alleyway (perfectly safe!) off a pedestrianised street, and is hard to find the first time. This is true of most riads, though, because Marrakech is made up of a network of tiny alleyways.

The riad is centred around a small splash pool, with each of the rooms facing onto this inner coutyard. Although this is the same with all riads (in fact, this is the definition of a riad to have the rooms face inwards), it does mean that noise can travel and you are rather at the mercy of your fellow guests. However, this was not a problem during our stay. The rooms themselves are very nice - the Bahia is particularly beautiful, and large. The other rooms are smaller, with the Safia having an upstairs bathroom up some rather unnerving stairs, but are also perfectly nice. All rooms are air-conditioned, and have satellite tv, DVD players and iPod speakers.

The service was excellent throughout, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They also provided dinner on the first night, which was lovely and generous and well-priced. The riad also had an extensive DVD collection and library, so that you could relax away from the intensity of the town itself. Similarly, the roof-terrace was gorgeous, and very peaceful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aj_worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
177
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay at this riad for 3 nights. The staff consists of a group of lovely and helpful people. They were all wonderful, but we dealt the most with Amal and she really did make sure everything was perfect for us. Be sure to eat dinner one night on the terrace. It is a private setting and the food has been purchased that day from the souks. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Very classy and not over the top trying to be extremely stereotypically moroccan in their decor. The bedding is very cozy as well. The location is quite convenient and it is quiet since it is off the main alleys in the medina. This was the first riad of our trip and the other riads we experienced did not compare to Riad Adore.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Went to Marrakesh with 8 other friends and rented 4 rooms at the Riad. Every room is elegant and comfortable. The staff is awesome, the cooks gave us the best meal we had in Morroco - and Muhammed who works the night shift was incredibly helpful.

We went to Fes, Merzhouga, Ourzazate, Casablanca and Marrakesh; our stay at the Riad was by far one of the highlights. It's pricey but it's worth it - with the craziness of the souks you'll want to come home to a nice relaxing nook - this is it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyMan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the beautiful Riad Adore. I felt compelled to write a review because I was so impressed by the warm hospitality, charm and attention to detail. Our resident host, Amal, was extremely welcoming and provided some great help such as booking local restaurants, advice on attractions and purchasing of the ever popular mint tea! Our room was fantastic with some great touches such as an ipod dock, amazing shower and stylish decor. The riad is in a great location on the edge of the medina which means it's easy to navigate as opposed to getting lost in the madness of the souks. We enjoyed the mouth watering breakfast each morning on the terrace in the sunshine. I found it hard to believe that such an urban oasis of calm exists in such a mad fantic place. Overall, I would score Riad Adore 10 of out 10 and look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTooting2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

aweeeeeeeeeee ssssommmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

loved this place and definitely would be interested in staying again. morrocco is a challenging country to travel in but this hotel made it easy to find every place i wanted to see and rest easy in a comfy bed at night.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solotaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

If you want to enjoy this marvellous city, Riad Adore would be the best choice ... its location is in the midst of the cultural triangle, walking distance you can reach all of the old city of Marrakech ....We've stayed there for 2 nights ( 20 - 21 of March 2010 ) the quality of the Riad is 5 star hotel level ... rooms are super clean and their supplies are top notch ... to make it much better, the owners are so welcoming and worm ... you really feel home away from home ... the staff are magnificent, starting from reception ( Mona ) to all the working people ( Mona, Mohammed, and others ) ... it is so cozy and you feel the personal touch ... the meals served are super and so delicious ... Definitely, if we would visit Marrakech again, Riad Adore is the place to stay ...
Ahmed & Huda

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahahs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Four nights in the wonderful Riad Adore - its true what everyone says - this place is fabulous ! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect - the riad is beautiful, the decor amazing and the staff excellent in every way. The dinner we had on the terrace of the riad was both delicious and unbelievably romantic. We also met the owners, Stuart and Nikki, who gave us loads of advice and were so friendly. We visited another of their riads, Riad Tzarra - where we had a hammam and massage the like of which we'll never forget. All in all, a memorable trip made even more special by Riad Adore and Riad Tzarra. We will be back again soon !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazybones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#10 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing