We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in the heart of the medina. Tranquil and very stylish.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Adore to your Saves list
Riad Adore
94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in the heart of the medina. Tranquil and very stylish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We planned to visit Marrakech and found this riad by chance on the internet. Our choice to stay at Riad Adore was strongly influenced by the glowing reviews read here on Trip Advisor. We stayed at this newly opened riad for four nights in late February and had an amazing experience. The reviews here strongly reflect our own experience, everything was perfect. The rooms were immaculate,comfortable and very stylish. The staff were serene and very attentive (especially the night manager Mohammed), and the owners couldn't be more helpful by advising us on the best restaurants in town and even booking tables for us every night. If you are planning to visit Marrakech, Riad Adore is the only place. It should definately feature in the "Hip Hotels" books.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from an idyllic four night stay at the riad adore, a pretty new riad right in the centre of town. It was an absolutely amazing trip, and we would not hesitate to recommend the riad to anyone looking for a little luxury, peace and comfort in the madness of the Marrakech medina.

From the first, everything was painless and easy. We booked through Cristian, on email. He explained everything clearly and we were able to arrange a taxi from the airport (which was waiting for us right on time) and an evening meal at the riad, as we arrived after dark and, having not been to Marrakech before, weren't keen on having to figure out directions as well as somewhere to eat straight off the plane.

We were met at the riad by Mohammed, who very kindly explained a little bit about the city, a few things that we really needed to see, and then gave us a quick tour of the building. The riad is tucked away in the side streets of the medina, and as a guide told us the next day, the anonymous blank walls of Marrakech really can hide wonders. It is very sympathetically restored, very clean and very beautiful. Everything is calming, soothing and peaceful. In the evening the lamps provided romantic lighting, the fountain was on and the riad was warm but not hot.

We stayed in the Bahia Suite, which was very spacious (an enormous bed!) with room for lounging during the day, and a beautiful and very well designed en suite. There was an ipod docking station, tv (with uk tv channels) and dvd player, plus a very well stocked library of dvds, books and guidebooks just outside for times when you just fancied staying in (plus a notepad and wi-fi for checking emails, if you can't bear to tear yourself away from the real world).

The dinner we had when we arrived was absolutely delicious - three courses of excellent morroccan food (moroccan vegetable soup, chicken tagine and fruit tarts), which was accompanied by moroccan wine. There is also an honesty bar so you can have a few drinks whenever you fancy. Breakfasts were equally good - served on the roof terrace, with fresh fruit, excellent coffee, and various other interesting things including pancakes one morning, and donut-like treats another. You can also get a lunchtime snack, though my husband and I were out each lunchtime so didn't take advantage of that.

The riad is excellently located for the medina, the souks and the place jemma al'fna. Although getting lost is part and parcel of the experience, because the riad is just off one of the main streets, once you've find your way there you know you're nearly home. It is quite lovely to go through the hustle and bustle of the medina, wandering through the shops and then return to the riad for perfect peace, and a little bit of a relax in the sun. There is a plunge pool which can be used, although we preferred to just laze on the roof terrace, and also a small hammam.

The staff at the riad were all absolutely lovely and very helpful. The owners also were very friendly and helpful, and were kind enough to organise a guide for us for our first morning in Marrakech, which was really great. Although exploring is good, I don't think we would have found everything the guide showed us without him, and he was a source of excellent local knowledge.

In terms of tips for Marrakech, we would recommend keeping an eye on opening times - some of the sites close at about 11.30 until 2.30, and often, after a long breakfast and a little shopping en route, you don't get to them until about that time. The food in the Place Jemma Al'Fna is good, but don't expect any bargains! Going to the KosyBar for sundowners and watching the storks is great, and we would also recommend the tour bus which you can pick up outside the Koutoubia Mosque for getting a view of the new town if you don't have long enough to explore it properly.

We will certainly be back in Marrakech again, and we will definitely be staying in the Riad Adore. The only thing is, no doubt it won't be long before this place is number one in the tripadvisor chart, and by then we might need to book a few months in advance!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Principessaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed in this beautiful newly opened Riad in Marrakech. A totally relaxing experience in the heart of the Medina. Thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well and especially for the most glorious breakfast on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckersGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed for a night in a Suite at Riad Adore in December and was blown away at how stylish and comfrotable the place was. I have seen a lot of riads in Marrakech but I would definitely stay here again, it is a great size and has a nice roof terrace. Loved all the personal touches like restaurant reccommendations and information in the rooms, great selection of dvds and books to borrow, i-pod docks etc. The English owners are lovely and have great taste. It is in a very central and safe location. Delicious breakfast and lovely staff.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Make sure you do not go during the major festival times such as Eid as the market/souk is all closed down which is the main reason for going to Marrakech in the first place. Stay at the Riad Adore and you will not be disappointed. At the end of a long days sightseeing and haggling in the souk I was positively excited about stepping in through the front door of the Riad Adore into an oasis of luxurious peace and tranquillity.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Just returned from a post New Year break at this wonderful new riad - superbly located right on the edge of the souk. The riad is beautiful and very tastefully decorated - charming, welcoming and lacking for nothing. Early evening drinks on the terrace in front of the log fire was the highpoint of our stay. The staff were incredibly attentive and we can't wait to come back again with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I spent a wonderful five days in the most gorgeous riad with a friend this past December. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. The riad itself was beautiful. The views of the city from the roof are breath-taking as is the patio when lit up at night. Riad Adore is an enchanting and charming riad. My friend and i had an incredible holiday and are looking forward to coming back to Riad Adore as soon as possible.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#9 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing