We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best 4 day city break I have taken in a long time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Adore
Ranked #6 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Best 4 day city break I have taken in a long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Make sure you do not go during the major festival times such as Eid as the market/souk is all closed down which is the main reason for going to Marrakech in the first place. Stay at the Riad Adore and you will not be disappointed. At the end of a long days sightseeing and haggling in the souk I was positively excited about stepping in through the front door of the Riad Adore into an oasis of luxurious peace and tranquillity.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
177
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Just returned from a post New Year break at this wonderful new riad - superbly located right on the edge of the souk. The riad is beautiful and very tastefully decorated - charming, welcoming and lacking for nothing. Early evening drinks on the terrace in front of the log fire was the highpoint of our stay. The staff were incredibly attentive and we can't wait to come back again with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I spent a wonderful five days in the most gorgeous riad with a friend this past December. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. The riad itself was beautiful. The views of the city from the roof are breath-taking as is the patio when lit up at night. Riad Adore is an enchanting and charming riad. My friend and i had an incredible holiday and are looking forward to coming back to Riad Adore as soon as possible.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost in Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

Our stay at Riad Adore was fabulous from start to finish! Located in the heart of the Medina, the luxurious and tranquil feel of the Riad was the perfect antidote to its manic charms. Rather smug about staying here in place of an anonymous modern hotel in the new part of town. We loved the atmosphere: breakfasts and evening drinks on the roof terrace were a delight and our tastefully decorated suite was a haven for relaxation. With friendly and helpful staff, the service was of the highest order.

You will not regret staying at Riad Adore!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey666LostinEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is a real gem hidden down an alleyway in the centre of the Medina. I was amazed at how quiet it was, after the huste and bustle of the souks. Spent each morning having a delicious breakfast on the roof terrace, and evenings beside a great fire relaxing with a large glass of wine.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKSSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We spent a super long weekend in Marrakesh, enjoying the haggling in the Souks, the excellent restaurants, and visiting the local sights and gardens. We loved the vitality of the Medina.
The quality of the accomodation at Riad Adore, plus the excellent hospitality and service helped make the trip special. It was always wonderful to come back to such a great Riad, and amazingly quiet for such a central location.
We could not find fault with it. It had all the first world gadgets that we've grown used, with WiFi connectivity and Sky TV and felt more like a home than a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAES48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We spent 4 days at this Riad in November 2009. We spoilt ourselves by taking the master suite on the first floor which we thoroughly enjoyed. The Riad is an old building recently modernised so it is thecperfect mix of old and new. We dined in on our last night - a suprb evening on the rooftop terrace with a blazing fire - excellent food and wine and an evening to remember. The Riad is owned and run by a couple who are most hospitable and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The place is ideally located for all that the medina has to offer. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#1 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#10 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing