We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful, modern riad in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Adore
Ranked #6 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern riad in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I had a great 4 night stay at this riad. It is perfectly located within the medina; only a short walk to the souks and the square, in a wonderfully peaceful and quiet back street. Walking into this riad for the first time, we loved the modern decor and the fresh design. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and for us it was helpful that most of them spoke excellent English. Prior to our arrival, we had organised to have a three course Morrocan dinner on our first night which was delicious. This is served on the riad's rooftop and is highly recommended, as the medina can be quite difficult to navigate, especially at night. We also had a hamman and massage treatment at the riad, which was nice, however I did feel the hamman element of the treatment was a bit rushed (only 15 min) and was not as traditional as the hamman we later experienced in Fes. Overall this is a beautifully appointed riad and is a lovely oasis of calm to come back to after a hectic day in the medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bahia Suite which was excellent. A very spacious room, with large sitting area, sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dames_and_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
178
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of four days in the Riad that is ideally placed for both the old part of Marrakesh and close to the new if required. A real oasis in the middle of the hectic Marrakesh making it easy to explore the centre and yet the tranquility and highest standard of accommodation to come back to. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david198714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arranged a surprise holiday to Marrakech for my fiancée's 40th birthday and through a my research and a little bit of fortune chose to stay at the Riad Adore for a 3 night break.
On arrival in the Old town we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Riad. It had lovely decoration and the experience was further enhanced by how accommodating Julianne and her staff were. They really did exceed our expectations and nothing ever seemed to much bother.
Jasmine loved it and the whole experienced made her 40th a birthday to remember.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Riad Adore to anyone we know.
Just what the doctor ordered. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plynch128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Still a fantastic place to stay. We were in the room named Natasha. It is beautiful, elegant and even has a balcony. My husband and I had the best four nights sleep we have had for a long time. Breakfast, sometimes taken on the fabulous roof terrace is excellent, as is dinner. Compliments to the chef. Julianne and the staff could not have been more considerate and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all so much we will be back, hopefully this year when we will 'try' another room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the attention to detail and the service is excellent. Set among the passages of the old town it is a bit of a trek from where the transport drops you as vehicles cannot get within a couple of hundred metres of the place. It would also be a good idea to bring a big ball of wool to help you find you way out again as the passages are confusing.
The plus is that the Riad is very close to the souk which is amazing and real treasure with everything possible on sale that you could imagine. It is truly a magical place and it seems incredible that it is only three hours from London.
The staff are good and there is a little bit of Basil present which is endearing as the place is owned by and Englishman and run by an Englishwoman but it is really comfortable and friendly and we intend to return just as soon as I can find a reason!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumpole70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Riad Adore for 4 nights earlier this month. Our whole experience was fantastic. Julianne, Brahim, Mohamed and the rest of the team were incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the riad itself was great - beautifully decorated and well located. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Riad Adore again if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylesjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Riad Adore is a beautiful hidden gem. Far more than anything I could have expected or imagined. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. I would recommend this place to anyone. Our 3 nights here were exactly what we needed, relaxed and sunny. Perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMacB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Dar Mo'da
Dar Mo'da
#2 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adore

Property: Riad Adore
Address: 94 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Adore is a cool, chic, contemporary hotel in the very best area of the Medina, close to the souks, the monuments and the main square. Newly restored by the celebrated architect Christophe Simeon, Riad Adore offers guests discreet luxury and first class service in the very heart of Marrakech. This sparkling new riad is light, bright, calm and peaceful. The modern Moroccan inspired decor evokes all the charm of traditional riad style while providing all the creature comforts desired by the discerning traveller.The charming and attentive staff cater for guests every need and English speaking managers ensure that a stay at Riad Adore surpasses every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Adore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adore Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing