We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Marrakech if you want a real experience!”
Review of Riad Farah

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Farah
Ranked #486 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I highly recommend the Riad Farah for anyone who wants to experience Marrakech living right in the centre of the old city. You will be surrounded by the market stalls and have easy access to restaurants and shops. The riad itself is very nice and beautifully decorated. It has a great Moroccan flair and the rooms all have an individual character. There are 6 different rooms on 3 floors, each with a charming design. Especially the pool in the middle of the main floor, gave the riad its unique ambience. There was daily breakfast prepared by the lovely personnel Lamina and Rachida, who also made sure that the rooms are clean every day! Overall the Riad Farah is a great place to stay in and I would definitely go back there next time around!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiMi2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2010

Riad Farah is an amazing place to stay. I've been there within the group of 16 people, and that was the best choice in terms of having our own space and not disturbing anyone while partying. The personnel is great and really helpful, that makes a great value for this place. Riad Farah is located in the heart of Medina, that makes it really accessible for the people staying there. Definitely a place to stay if you are going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria_MM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We had a pleasant and nice stay at the Riad Farah in Marrakech over 4 days in January. Hidden behind a little narrow lane the Riad itself is beautiful inside with plenty of moroccan character. The rooms are very individual decorated, varying in size. All have cute open bathrooms and there is a pool in the middle of the courtyard.
During our stay two ladies were taking care of our breakfast, which was really good.
Overall I would definitely recommend Riad Farah for a stay in Marrakech to get a real moroccan experience in the heart of the Souks.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayrajana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres sont typiques !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cerize005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank moumak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank tombinigianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saousane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 501 in Marrakech
2,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#261 of 501 in Marrakech
189 reviews
5.7 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Farah

Address: 9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few strides from the Djema El Fna square you will be surprised by the brightness, calm and comfortable feeling of intimacy that liberates the Riad Farah. Completely renovated in the tradition in 2008 this charming Riad has 6 bedrooms, all decorated in different style and all equipped with reversible air conditioning and their private bathroom with toilets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing