We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and Genuine Experience..”
Review of Riad Farah

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Farah
Ranked #385 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
france
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Genuine Experience..”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This Riad was just excellent! It was convienently located in the Medina and a few steps from the famous jemaa el fena place. Spacious, clean, with a pool inside and a great terrace !! They even offer Moroccan cuisine for breakfast and dinner !!This Riad is a haven of peace and tranquility in the middle of the City !! Welcome from the staff was warm and they really care about your stay. They were of great advices and tips for a Fabulous and Geniune Experience !!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derkapav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I and 6 brothers and sisters stayed for five days at Riad Farah in early October, 2011. We had the whole place to ourselves and it was marvelous! The house is very conveniently located approximately 2 blocks from the main square in the medina and all the action. We were arriving from the Sahara via car and the staff met us outside the Medina gates and escorted us to the house and welcomed us with tea and cookies. The staff was fantastic, very accomodating, and cooked a wonderful breakfast each morning. They also arranged a side trip to Essouria and reservations at nearby restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and very stylish and the courtyard is a great place to sit and relax and unwind. We did everything regarding the reservation online with the owner, Jean-Michel, and he was a pleasure to deal with. We recommend Riad Farah wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at riad Farah for a long weekend and we had an amazing stay.
There was a warm welcome with Tea and cookies. The whole stay was very well organized by the riad manager and the breakfast and wonderful dinners were provided by the riad chef.
The rooms were nice and clean and the little sitting locations and the roof terras were nice too.
If you look for a nice and quiet spot (an oase) in the middle of Marrakech this is the place to be.
Kr Suus

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suus62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Riad Farah is a perfect place to stay on a trip with friends. We stayed there with 14 friends and it was perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful (and can make delicious dinners!). Breakfasts were very gngood and staying in the Riad would be no problem on the rooftop. Sun, drinks and playing games in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

What luxury at what a reasonable price! You are in the home you always dreamed of having - not only beautiful and central but it goes without saying that it is impeccably clean - we chose to eat there every night because the atmosphere and the food was so good. And if you tire of the sites you come back and have a siesta and wake up to flowers and sunlight and the distant calls to prayer and feel that you have found a haven of peace and joy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DADIDAHOUET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I highly recommend the Riad Farah for anyone who wants to experience Marrakech living right in the centre of the old city. You will be surrounded by the market stalls and have easy access to restaurants and shops. The riad itself is very nice and beautifully decorated. It has a great Moroccan flair and the rooms all have an individual character. There are 6 different rooms on 3 floors, each with a charming design. Especially the pool in the middle of the main floor, gave the riad its unique ambience. There was daily breakfast prepared by the lovely personnel Lamina and Rachida, who also made sure that the rooms are clean every day! Overall the Riad Farah is a great place to stay in and I would definitely go back there next time around!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMi2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Riad Farah is an amazing place to stay. I've been there within the group of 16 people, and that was the best choice in terms of having our own space and not disturbing anyone while partying. The personnel is great and really helpful, that makes a great value for this place. Riad Farah is located in the heart of Medina, that makes it really accessible for the people staying there. Definitely a place to stay if you are going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria_MM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#52 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#231 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#80 of 1,148 in Marrakech
304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Farah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Farah

Property: Riad Farah
Address: 9, Derb Laadam | Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few strides from the Djema El Fna square you will be surprised by the brightness, calm and comfortable feeling of intimacy that liberates the Riad Farah. Completely renovated in the tradition in 2008 this charming Riad has 6 bedrooms, all decorated in different style and all equipped with reversible air conditioning and their private bathroom with toilets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing