We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Jena & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$257
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$158
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$320
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$541
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$669
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
79
59
29
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
59
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic taxithe hotel staffminute taxi riderooms are cleanthe general manageryogurtatlas mountainslovely roomthe hustle and bustlestar hotelindoor poolmint teaexcursionsheatingfrenchironculture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I returned with my family yesterday from a week at the Palais Jena in Marrakech. The staff are very friendly, rooms clean and a good size. The menu was limited but the food was good quality. I would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank merlin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel is very cozy and the accomodation is 4+ stars. The Customer care is very warm and helpful. They have a well staffed SPA, with a comprehensive menu of treatments in offer The .Restaurant is ofering a quite variety of Morrocan and European cuisine. I did enjoy it very much and I would highly recomend it to the Marrakesh visitor.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room next to the Parking lot. Is a quiter spot.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emídio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great value for money! Loved every minuite of it and wish we could have stayed longer.

Lovely rooms, great breakfast, and the staff were fantastic, really going out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

However, I would just say that if you do not have a car, pay attention to the location as it is slightly out of town.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned last night from four superb nights at the Palais Jena. We got a really cheap deal through Lowcostholidays,com and it was certainly worth more than we paid. The rooms were big and comfy - great beds, large bathroom, fridge and big wardrobe, The hotel is about 15 mins out of the Medina and they have a driver who is available to take you anywhere you need to go and is happy to come back for you too, it's better value than a taxi. Food and incidentals at the hotel were pretty cheap, although water was fairly pricey at 30 Dhr. The staff and service at the hotel were perfect, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the girls on the desk, The owner of the hotel was also in evidence alot, and was really charming and helpful, We chose the hotel as it had a pool - was fairly large with plenty of loungers and it was rather 'refreshing'!! Don;'t think it was heated..I would definitely stay in the hotel again, really, really liked it - a couple of things that would make it even better - a full length mirror somewhere in the room, a couple more towels (the ones they do have are nice and big and thick) A couple of hooks on the bathroom door would also be good. We had a downstairs room, with French doors to the gardens - liked it - but we tended to have our curtains shut - net curtains would be good (hate them but they are a good solution!) We had a wonderful time in Marrakech - an amazing city and a great hotel to be based in!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony and view and seem to be cooler -
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Travelling as a group of 4 and as a first time trip to Marrakech, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were welcoming and accommodating, rooms spacious and extremely clean (no safety deposit box), food delicious. Whilst not bang on the door step of the Medina, transport to and from is accommodated via the hotel's own driver which is a huge plus. Overall a lovely hotel that suited our requirements.

Room Tip: Request a first floor bedroom with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2016mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews