We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Jena & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
80
60
29
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
60
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic taxithe hotel staffminute taxi riderooms are cleanthe general manageryogurtatlas mountainslovely roomthe hustle and bustlestar hotelindoor poolmint teaexcursionsheatingfrenchironculture
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 194 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel is very cozy and the accomodation is 4+ stars. The Customer care is very warm and helpful. They have a well staffed SPA, with a comprehensive menu of treatments in offer The .Restaurant is ofering a quite variety of Morrocan and European cuisine. I did enjoy it very much and I would highly recomend it to the Marrakesh visitor.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room next to the Parking lot. Is a quiter spot.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emídio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great value for money! Loved every minuite of it and wish we could have stayed longer.

Lovely rooms, great breakfast, and the staff were fantastic, really going out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

However, I would just say that if you do not have a car, pay attention to the location as it is slightly out of town.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned last night from four superb nights at the Palais Jena. We got a really cheap deal through Lowcostholidays,com and it was certainly worth more than we paid. The rooms were big and comfy - great beds, large bathroom, fridge and big wardrobe, The hotel is about 15 mins out of the Medina and they have a driver who is available to take you anywhere you need to go and is happy to come back for you too, it's better value than a taxi. Food and incidentals at the hotel were pretty cheap, although water was fairly pricey at 30 Dhr. The staff and service at the hotel were perfect, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially the girls on the desk, The owner of the hotel was also in evidence alot, and was really charming and helpful, We chose the hotel as it had a pool - was fairly large with plenty of loungers and it was rather 'refreshing'!! Don;'t think it was heated..I would definitely stay in the hotel again, really, really liked it - a couple of things that would make it even better - a full length mirror somewhere in the room, a couple more towels (the ones they do have are nice and big and thick) A couple of hooks on the bathroom door would also be good. We had a downstairs room, with French doors to the gardens - liked it - but we tended to have our curtains shut - net curtains would be good (hate them but they are a good solution!) We had a wonderful time in Marrakech - an amazing city and a great hotel to be based in!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony and view and seem to be cooler -
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Travelling as a group of 4 and as a first time trip to Marrakech, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were welcoming and accommodating, rooms spacious and extremely clean (no safety deposit box), food delicious. Whilst not bang on the door step of the Medina, transport to and from is accommodated via the hotel's own driver which is a huge plus. Overall a lovely hotel that suited our requirements.

Room Tip: Request a first floor bedroom with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2016mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel has only recently been built and although is still a little unfinished in areas, it's beautiful and a lot of attention has been given to the fixtures and fittings and the general ambience. We were upgraded to a minisuite when we arrived, which was a lovely surprise and our room was beautiful with a lovely big bathroom, in fact even the single room that my mum had booked was spacious and airy. The pool area was very relaxing with ample comfortable recliners and even a couple of beds for the ultimate in relaxation! The staff were highly professional and welcoming, helping to make our overall stay a very positive experience. The only drawback for those holidaymakers without transport, is that the hotel is situated approximately 15-20 minutes from the centre of Marrakech, but taxis are cheap and easily booked and there is a shopping complex a few minutes down the road with european shops, restaurants and a cinema, if you didn't fancy the hustle and bustle of the medina, which quite frankly, we didn't! There are loads of day trips and excursions bookable from the hotel too, so i would say that those travelling with small children could easily find things to occupy them. I didn't look at the spa i must admit, but the treatments were reasonably priced. Overall, this was a great value hotel and i should imagine that its location means that its prices are generally cheaper than those of the inner city hotels, i can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rusty_robin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews