We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value for money!”
Review of Palais Jena & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palais Jena & Spa
Ranked #50 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Travelling as a group of 4 and as a first time trip to Marrakech, this hotel ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were welcoming and accommodating, rooms spacious and extremely clean (no safety deposit box), food delicious. Whilst not bang on the door step of the Medina, transport to and from is accommodated via the hotel's own driver which is a huge plus. Overall a lovely hotel that suited our requirements.

Room Tip: Request a first floor bedroom with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2016mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Palais Jena & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel has only recently been built and although is still a little unfinished in areas, it's beautiful and a lot of attention has been given to the fixtures and fittings and the general ambience. We were upgraded to a minisuite when we arrived, which was a lovely surprise and our room was beautiful with a lovely big bathroom, in fact even the single room that my mum had booked was spacious and airy. The pool area was very relaxing with ample comfortable recliners and even a couple of beds for the ultimate in relaxation! The staff were highly professional and welcoming, helping to make our overall stay a very positive experience. The only drawback for those holidaymakers without transport, is that the hotel is situated approximately 15-20 minutes from the centre of Marrakech, but taxis are cheap and easily booked and there is a shopping complex a few minutes down the road with european shops, restaurants and a cinema, if you didn't fancy the hustle and bustle of the medina, which quite frankly, we didn't! There are loads of day trips and excursions bookable from the hotel too, so i would say that those travelling with small children could easily find things to occupy them. I didn't look at the spa i must admit, but the treatments were reasonably priced. Overall, this was a great value hotel and i should imagine that its location means that its prices are generally cheaper than those of the inner city hotels, i can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rusty_robin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank nadia z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Filopat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geninclaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: cote jardin
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mimijacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.2 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#218 of 502 in Marrakech
217 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fellah Hotel
Fellah Hotel
#234 of 502 in Marrakech
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Clementina
Palais Clementina
#615 of 1,159 in Marrakech
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
6.8 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#1 of 294 in Marrakech
361 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#4 of 294 in Marrakech
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Jena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Jena & Spa

Address: Route de l'Ourika Km 8, Tasseltant, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 294 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palais Jena & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palais Jena & Spa, a 4 star hotel to the group Jena Resorts.The hotel contains 24 rooms and 7 suites luxuriously decorated.Facing the Atlas Mountains on the road to the Ourika Valley, only 10 minutes from downtown Marrakesh and 15 minutes from the place Jamaa El Fna and the airport. Its Spa reflects the peacefulness and warmth of the Atlas Mountains, its exceptional location convey the outstanding quality that is a mirror of its design. Heated pool, sauna (eucalyptus Steam bath), Hammam, skin care, stone therapy and bio massages, haircare and beauty… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Palais Jena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Jena Hotel Marrakech
Palais Jena And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing