We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
167
43
5
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
43
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful riad rooms are beautifully decorated a great place to stay on arrival plunge pool square morocco medina french excursions palace rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This beautifully renovated modern Riad is a great place to stay in Marrakech. All four bedrooms are nice with very functional attached bathrooms. Even though our party of four needed only two bedrooms we booked the whole place and that made it into a private hotel - great luxury for a very modest price. The breakfast (tended to be without eggs) was served by the pool as we woke up with no time restraint . On the night of our arrival we had dinner at the Riad. It was authentic Moroccan and nice. But there are so many nice restaurants within easy walking distance that we ate at different restaurants for the next three nights. The rooftop was a wonderful place to relax under the sky in the night.
The entire staff was very friendly; Ali exceptionally so.

Room Tip: The room on the terrace offers extra privacy
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asiahand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as four young ladies for 5 nights. The riad is down winding alley ways and can be hard to find at first but once you get your bearings it's fine. There are often lots of children playing and people walking around in the alley ways, which some may find unnerving I would advise walking around in pairs or a group.
Once inside the riad, you will really appreciate its beauty. It really is a lovely riad, all rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Beds were made every day and towels were changed daily. Each room has its own bathroom with shower gel and soap provided.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but unfortunately the breakfast was made the day before and reheated in the morning so not very nice. One day we did request a fresh breakfast, which we had, but the cook had to come in at a different time from her usual time to prepare. We ate it on the roof terrace which is lovely especially when the sun is shining. This is something the owner really needs to consider when offering breakfast.
We had pre- ordered our dinner for the night we arrived which was really nice authentic Moroccan food. We ate at the riad one other evening during our stay but again it was not very nice because it was cooked way too far in advance and then reheated.
The staff are really nice (Kadijah, Kalid and Ali) although a lot of things were 'lost in translation' because of our inability to speak very good French and the staff not understanding everything we said in English but they always tried their best to help.
They keep a running tab of drinks, food, excursions which is paid at the end of your stay, I would suggest keeping your own tab or asking them for your total so far during your stay.
The riad is located about a 10 minute walk (unless you get lost!) from the square with lots of markets and restaurants.
All in all this is a beautiful riad and I would recommend it especially if you want to stay in an authentic Moroccan riad instead of a hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank tjc006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Romantic & quiet hideaway in the lively old center of Marakesh. Once memorized the way to arrive ( only the first day upon arrival it seems complicated...) one will love the location within walking distance to almost all the interesting places and if not there is always the possibility to let Mohamed or Lamiya call a Taxi. Very nice & helpful staff, very clean installations and yummy food. Hope to go back there soon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Uli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in old town a really residential area, in the end of a hidden Derb. On contrary of its location, we feel calme, quiet and comfortable insides, the staff Mr Jalal are very nice and helpful to make us feel at home, very suitable for the family journey.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank jingjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, lovely food and a beautiful riad with lovely rooms. Fabulous stay, would highly recommend this riad. Hard to find The riad at the beginning so make sure someone from the riad comes out and meets you as it is located through several laneways

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews