We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Staff, Warm Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amanouz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Amanouz
Ranked #69 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Staff, Warm Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Riad Amanouz in Dec 2012.

Location was perfect. Although French was quite only the language that we could communicate together, the lady working there was really nice for helping us out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank workinghard32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Riad's (Guest House) location is pretty central close to the Old Medina and Jmaa El Fanaa. However, it can be hard to find the first time around as it is hidden somewhere in the back with minimal labelling.

I want to say that the Owner, Madame Chantalle is absolutely a wonderful lady and the Riad Supervisor, Mr. Mohsin is also very nice!! Initially we booked for 1 triple room but ended up getting 2 rooms for the same price. We were running a bit behind our schedule and when we asked if we could get one more night for the same price, Madame Chantalle did not hesitate to give it that to us either.

Also, Mohsin prepares a European style breakfast every morning with fabulous Morrocan Tea. He helped us go on a tour to Ourika Valley (another must do) with a tour guide for a fairly economical price.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place!! Its location, architecture and surroundings all enforce the Old Medina Vibe.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the top as you can frequently go to the terrace and enjoy the fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amaan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This little Riad is, like many Riads, well hidden in the Medina. It's only a 10-minute walk to the Jemaa el Fna and close to a busstop/taxiparking.
After arriving we were welcomed with some delicious tea and Maroccan cookies to make us feel right at home. Then, after a short introduction, we were shown our room, which was a very nice 2-bed bedroom. Not luxurious, but we didn't expect that for the prices they charge.
It's really in the center of all the hustling and bustling in the Medina, but the Riad itself is very quiet and relaxed (perfect place for an afternoon siesta). Since we were there when it was extremely hot, we were very happy with the airconditioning in our room.
Breakfast each morning was fresh and very tasty (good variation in the dishes), so a perfect start for exploring this magnificent city.
If you really want to experience Marrakesh, don't stay in a hotel outside the Medina, but choose a Riad. And this one is a very good choice for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a transfer from the airport by the Riad itself (by e-mail, or so). The riad is otherwise h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Loved everything about this small Riad. Chantal, the owner could not do enough for us. Rooms lovely, breakfast super. Lovely roof top area to relax after shopping in the local souk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplebennevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Riad is situated with easy access (couple of minutes) to souks and markets and with short walk to Marrakech centre and the Square. The breakfasts are excellent and the owner (Chantal) is exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful, doing all that she could to help whenever possible, including sorting out taxis and ensuring our expedition into the Shara went smoothly. We spent New Year's Eve in the Riad and Chantal and her staff cooked a very special meal and ensured a memorable evening! Very highly reccomended and many thanks to Chantal!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scot in uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

This riad was well situated for the medina. A little ramp from bedroom to shower room/toilet,wheel in shower but no grab bars at toilet or shower ,access to lowered sink with wheelchair also one sink at standard height,side transfer possible from right to left[with wheelchair facing same way as toilet}no grab bar.

owner and staff friendly and helpfull[would help if you can speak a little french]

warning! if you cannot find your riad at night the teenage boys will come out from hiding and show you the way home then demand 5 euros !

We should have chased them away but we were nervous in the dark alley ways!
also when arriving at the riad a young morrocan guy helped us to the riad ,we gave him 20 dirhams he demanded 50 so ended up giving him 40.

marrakech in my opinion is quite an easy city to visit in a wheelchair all flat with some dropped kerbs but a nightmare to cross streets at rush hour!
marjorelle gardens mostly accessible with a few steps here and there,a toilet with wider door in ladies but didnt appear to have grab bar.

museum of marrakech mainly accessible.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesmoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#304 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#181 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#12 of 248 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amanouz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amanouz

Property: Riad Amanouz
Address: 4, derb Chentouf | Riad Laarousse, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marrakech, red city located in the heart of Morocco, 200 km from the sea and the door of the desert.Read our Riad in a typical. It is located in the center of the Medina and 10 minutes from the Jemaa el Fna square and 5 minutes of a point car and taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Amanouz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing