We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place: Amazing service and Spa treatments, Dramatic Architecture”
Review of Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Ranked #281 of 1,168 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Dont look anywhere else. We have been in marrakech many times and the Riad Al Ksar is definitely the best value for money riad in the medina of marrakech. Great central location, stunning architecture and great comfort, very romantic atmosphere with discreet but efficient staff, and most of all amazing spa treatments.
Not to be missed !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Hotel is located in a terrible neighborhood, it is very complicated to move around, first because in the hotel they don´t provide you with a good map of the zone and second because the surroundings are not safe at all.
The Hotel facilities are not complete, you can find the air-conditioning not working at all, among others..
Anyways, the best advice is to go to a hotel located in the new area (gehdish) and move from there..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlKsarRiad, Front Office Manager at Al Ksar Riad & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

What a pity this client didn't enjoy staying in the Medina, Touristic world heritage, recommends “gehdish” and didn't report any discomfort, as per common sense: 3 FREE maps are available, no Air cond fault or “amongst other” defaults were reported. We'd like to thank this client for using our Excursions, Airport Transfers, SPA Treatments services. We deeply regret he has NOT commented it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent 6 nights here at the beginning of November and we really liked the Riad. It was clean, well maintained and the staff were all very welcoming. The food was excellent and I would definitely recommend eating here in the evening. The included breakfast was quite basic although there was also a menu offering other choices for only a few Euro extra. The Spa treatment was also very good.

The hosts were very accommodating and although some minor maintenance was being carried out on the Riad (due to it being low-season) they done their utmost to ensure it didn't affect our stay.

The proximity of the Riad to the Medina is excellent and Jemaa el Fna is only a 10 minute walk away. The only real downside is that it is situated down a small alley that isn't lit very well in the evening, which some people may find a bit daunting - although this does seem to be the case with many other Riads in the City.

I'm unlikely to visit the City again in the near future, but if I do I would certainly stay at Al Ksar again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We enjoyed a great 3-night stay here. The Riad is perfectly situated away from the hustle and bustle yet only a 15 minute walk to the main square. The room was great - simply furnished yet stylish, and the shower was fantastic. We enjoyed breakfast on the roof terrace each morning, the staff were friendly and polite and unobtrusive. We pre-booked the airport transfer (good value) - the best option on your first visit otherwise could be difficult to find the Riad. Oliver was very welcoming and offered good advice on where to go/what to see/restaurants, etc. We would highly recommend the Al Ksar and would happily return next time we visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahandMike971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We both loved this riad! We arrived in Morocco feeling a litle stressed, but Oliver and team at Al Kysar got us oriented and comfortable immediately! Our room was upgraded (everything was clean and all the staff was extremely helpful) The location is great and the spa was perfect for a hammam experience which was wonderful! They organized a 3 day excursion which included an overnight stay in the Sahara on camelback, which was unforgetable! You could not find a better place to explore the real Morocco and return to your own private oasis!

Room Tip: The upstairs suite was excellent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This Riad is in a great location. Only a 10 minute walk from the main square (Jemaa El Fna), the Souks and a number of of the main sites to see in Marrakech. It is small with only 9 rooms but it has a very pretty courtyard where breakfast is served and a nice roof terrace which is perfect for sunbathing. If you want to eat in the Riad you need to pre order but to be honest we never felt the need to eat there given the options available in the square. Service is polite but not overly attentive. If you want to experience 'real' Marrakech this is perfect as it is in a great location, the rooms were comfortable and breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs! The rooms on the ground floor open up into the courtyard where breakfast is served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I decided to stay at this riad as my brother previously stayed there and recommended to me! I stayed for 5 .The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful! Halil and Demian made our stay very Pleasant. One night we arrived late at the riad, as we were starving we asked the staff if it was possible to have dinner, despite the fact it was quite late, the staff prepared dinner for us and we ended up having dinner at the lovely terrace !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesseukmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#52 of 501 in Marrakech
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#69 of 501 in Marrakech
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 501 in Marrakech
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ksar Riad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ksar Riad & Spa

Address: 11 derb Al Aati Allah | Hay Salam - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 1,168 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $74 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Ksar Riad & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Ksar & Spa is a Riad of Charm with a pool in the heart of the Medina. This large guesthouse boutique hotel of is designed with traditionnal materials in a style offers numerous hotel services 24/7: Spa on site, Swimming Pool, Restaurant & Bar, Free WiFi, panoramic terrace, Excursions & Car rental with or without driver, airport transfer. At less than 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions (Jemaa El Fna, souks, museums), the riad is ideally located to easily get outside by foot or taxi. The Spa is accessible every day from 10h to 20h to enjoy scrubings in the hammam steam bath, massages, esthetic bodycares or refreshing bath. Refined or more contemporary decorative elements of the riad mingle with the classic Arabian architecture of the building in an exotic & chic style, offering a peaceful and relax atmosphere. The patio, heated in winter, the lounge with library or the terrace with lounge, bar and solarium and stunning view over the medina of marrakesh, the koutoubia mosque and the snowcapped atlas mountains, are accessible at all time. Junior suites, single, twin double and superior double bedrooms are all equipped with luxury comfortable beds, soundproofing doors, quality bed and bath cotton linens, ensuite bathroom, air conditioned, floor heating. The team of 8 people, friendly and efficient, will make the most of your stay in Marrakech in a holiday home atmosphere and will ensure that your experience at Al Ksar Spa & Riad Marrakech will remain unforgettable. Welcome at Riad Al Ksar & Spa, charming riad in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Al Ksar Riad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ksar Riad And Spa
Al Ksar Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing