We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, superb location”
Review of Faouzi Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faouzi Hotel
Ranked #79 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed December 28, 2009

If you're looking for a well-located hotel close to the Jemaa-el-Fna , I would highly recommend the Faouzi Hotel. Just a 2-minute walk to the main square, spotlessly clean, excellent value, tastefully decorated, and a good choice of single, double and triple rooms, many of which have en-suite bathrooms. The only negative aspects are that the ground floor rooms can be noisy, and hot water is sometimes temporarily unavailable, but the friendly staff (some of whom speak a little English) are always there to help.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vslNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valeva30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank aboubata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ardelpik59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#261 of 501 in Marrakech
189 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
9.2 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faouzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faouzi Hotel

Address: 67 Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé dans une ruelle pittoresque liant les Souks Riad Zitoun Lakdim et la fameuse Place Jamea lafna.Faouzi Hôtel à 50m de cette dernière vous offres un style respectueux des traditions marocaines. Soucieux du confort du visiteur, Faouzi Hôtel dispose de 27 chambres dont les murs sont tous conçus de Tadalakt et avec des couleurs naturelles différentes ; 13 chambres avec douches et toilettes au sein de la chambre dont 6 sont équipées d'un climatiseur. (Les 13 chambres seront équipées prochainement d'une télévision satellite) 11 chambres doubles avec douches collectifs. 3 singles 4 douches collectifs Terrasse avec une tente où vous pouvez prendre votre petit déjeuner, des plats marocains à la demande. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing