We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice”
Review of Faouzi Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faouzi Hotel
Ranked #76 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good choice”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We chose this hotel from many other at the same street and it was a good option. Nice and clean room, reasonable price, helpful staff and good location – everything we needed! We do recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasia_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
12
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money with small, but very clean and well-equipped rooms - some with private bathrooms. The location is good and very central - it's very easy to find and only a few minutes away from the Djema el fna.
I travelled alone (female), but felt very safe both when staying in the hotel and when walking around in the neighborhood.
If you want a cheap, friendly and comfortable place to stay in Marrakech, i will definitely recommend Faouzi hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gitte-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Hotel Faouzi is realy second home for me. I was in this hotel 3 times, every time I feel like I return in my home. Very clean hotel, not cheap , good position ( near Jemaa ) and nice people working in this hotel. People from Faouzi treated you like you are member of family, they do everythink you need for feeling good in your holiday. Rooms are small but very clean with staff you need, very good value for about 24 euro in dubble room. Mister Mohamed, Zouhra, Mohamed, Fatima...end other kind people from Fouzi you will remember and wish to return in tihs little, beautiful morroco home. Vesna with friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbPula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

If you're looking for a well-located hotel close to the Jemaa-el-Fna , I would highly recommend the Faouzi Hotel. Just a 2-minute walk to the main square, spotlessly clean, excellent value, tastefully decorated, and a good choice of single, double and triple rooms, many of which have en-suite bathrooms. The only negative aspects are that the ground floor rooms can be noisy, and hot water is sometimes temporarily unavailable, but the friendly staff (some of whom speak a little English) are always there to help.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vslNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.4 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#128 of 500 in Marrakech
1,206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 500 in Marrakech
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club marrakech
2.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#103 of 500 in Marrakech
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faouzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faouzi Hotel

Property: Faouzi Hotel
Address: 67 SIDI BOULOUKATE, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé dans une ruelle pittoresque liant les Souks Riad Zitoun Lakdim et la fameuse Place Jamea lafna.Faouzi Hôtel à 50m de cette dernière vous offres un style respectueux des traditions marocaines. Soucieux du confort du visiteur, Faouzi Hôtel dispose de 27 chambres dont les murs sont tous conçus de Tadalakt et avec des couleurs naturelles différentes ; 13 chambres avec douches et toilettes au sein de la chambre dont 6 sont équipées d'un climatiseur. (Les 13 chambres seront équipées prochainement d'une télévision satellite) 11 chambres doubles avec douches collectifs. 3 singles 4 douches collectifs Terrasse avec une tente où vous pouvez prendre votre petit déjeuner, des plats marocains à la demande. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing