We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice”
Review of Faouzi Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faouzi Hotel
Ranked #77 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We chose this hotel from many other at the same street and it was a good option. Nice and clean room, reasonable price, helpful staff and good location – everything we needed! We do recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasia_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money with small, but very clean and well-equipped rooms - some with private bathrooms. The location is good and very central - it's very easy to find and only a few minutes away from the Djema el fna.
I travelled alone (female), but felt very safe both when staying in the hotel and when walking around in the neighborhood.
If you want a cheap, friendly and comfortable place to stay in Marrakech, i will definitely recommend Faouzi hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitte-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Hotel Faouzi is realy second home for me. I was in this hotel 3 times, every time I feel like I return in my home. Very clean hotel, not cheap , good position ( near Jemaa ) and nice people working in this hotel. People from Faouzi treated you like you are member of family, they do everythink you need for feeling good in your holiday. Rooms are small but very clean with staff you need, very good value for about 24 euro in dubble room. Mister Mohamed, Zouhra, Mohamed, Fatima...end other kind people from Fouzi you will remember and wish to return in tihs little, beautiful morroco home. Vesna with friends

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbPula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

If you're looking for a well-located hotel close to the Jemaa-el-Fna , I would highly recommend the Faouzi Hotel. Just a 2-minute walk to the main square, spotlessly clean, excellent value, tastefully decorated, and a good choice of single, double and triple rooms, many of which have en-suite bathrooms. The only negative aspects are that the ground floor rooms can be noisy, and hot water is sometimes temporarily unavailable, but the friendly staff (some of whom speak a little English) are always there to help.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vslNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valeva30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#254 of 502 in Marrakech
188 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 502 in Marrakech
2,090 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
9.2 mi away
Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Club Palmeraie Marrakech
#48 of 502 in Marrakech
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faouzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faouzi Hotel

Address: 67 Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé dans une ruelle pittoresque liant les Souks Riad Zitoun Lakdim et la fameuse Place Jamea lafna.Faouzi Hôtel à 50m de cette dernière vous offres un style respectueux des traditions marocaines. Soucieux du confort du visiteur, Faouzi Hôtel dispose de 27 chambres dont les murs sont tous conçus de Tadalakt et avec des couleurs naturelles différentes ; 13 chambres avec douches et toilettes au sein de la chambre dont 6 sont équipées d'un climatiseur. (Les 13 chambres seront équipées prochainement d'une télévision satellite) 11 chambres doubles avec douches collectifs. 3 singles 4 douches collectifs Terrasse avec une tente où vous pouvez prendre votre petit déjeuner, des plats marocains à la demande. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing