We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #37 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

WOW. What a fantastic place to stay. The Riad was simply stunning, a large orange tree dominates the centre of the court yard utterly beautiful. This was fantastic for 4 ladies enjoying some girlie time away. It would also be perfect for couples to enjoy as it has a romantic feel. The Riad was cosy, stylish and so so comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The owner Joelle couldn't do enough to accomodate!! The Riad is in a fabulous location, you really feel you're in the heart of it and living morocco style! :0)
Absolutely beautiful and already enquiring for my next stay there! 5*

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovejodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 612 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Joelle has exquisite taste and the Riad les Orangers 'Alillia' is an expression of this. We stayed in the riad, and the annex - both are special places. Joelle's recommendations were 'spot on' and we enjoyed some fabulous restaurants thanks to her recommendations. Special thanks for recommending Les Bains de Marrakech - what a wonderful experience. We felt at home in this riad because Joelle and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful riad and I hope to go back soon to see the orange tree, taste the mint tea and eat a delicious supper of omelette and tomatoes. And breakfast? A lovely selection of sweet pastries and cakes and savory olive bread - with fresh coffee and orange juice. Thank you Joelle and everyone at the Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were dark so we slept very well. On two occasions we woke up especially to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I chose this Riad after reading the reviews on trip advisor and I must say I wasn't disappointed.
The Riad itself is very beautiful and romantic with orange trees in the courtyard and birds hopping around, and as other people have mentioned Joelle and her girls go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant.
We had a delicious tagine made for us upon our arrival and a beautiful breakfast spread was presented each morning. Joelle was very helpful with the local area and suggesting possible trips.

We didn't get to experience a lot of the local area as our trip sadly had to be cut short but Joelle was fantastic with arranging for her taxi driver to take us to the airport immediately. I would note that as it is a guesthouse you will obviously be getting a very different experience to a hotel stay, there's a little less privacy in a way and although that may not be for everyone we found it was fine.

If you are looking for an authentic Riad experience then I really would recommend Orangers d'Alilia.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sofia room, it's upstairs and has its own private bathroom so I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 241laurenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Such a welcome sight and sanctuary after a bustling days in the medina. Clean rooms, beautiful interior, welcoming staff and the proprietor, Joelle, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guffa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything perfect... nice rooms, nice bathroom, wonderful breakfast, quite place, allows you to visit the kasbah area which is not so touristic!
just remember that it's in the medina so that the taxi from airport should charge the fee for inside medina and not outside (that is 70 dh and not 100 dh!

Room Tip: For a longer stay I woudl suggest the rooms with the sofas area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dindondanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great service & fantastic ambience.

20 minute walk to Djemaa el-Fna but vey close to other major sites (Saadian Tombs, Badi Palace). Rooms may appear noisy, dark or cold to some people, but then again, it´s the real thing! Riads are designed towards the inside: life develops around the inside patio beating the heat of the desert. Limited english is spoken, but the always-smiling staff finds a way to make it part of the cross-cultural experience.

Incredible value for money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have spent 5 amazing days in Marrakesh, partly thanks to Joelle and her Riad.
The rooms are great, the ambiance so peaceful, a stark contrast with the streets of Marrakesh.
The breakfast is simply second to none. Every morning brings something different, delicious and freshly made on premises. Joelle will go to every extend in order to help you, give you tips and accomodate your queries. Next time, we wouldnt bother looking somewhere else and book there.
The value is really good, call her direct!

Room Tip: It is a Riad, so you should expect a little bit of noise from other people as this is a living home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 502 in Marrakech
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#21 of 502 in Marrakech
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing