We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Ranked #35 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

What a marvellous bed and breakfast this is! Beautiful decor, quiet location, helpful hostess and fantastic breakfast served in the sun on the roof terrace. A perfect haven from the noise and bustle of Marrakech.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wotplanetuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    62
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
60
333
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Loved the riad. I stayed here with my husband and 6 year old son. Joelle was very accommodating and the breakfast, each and every morning was lovely. All the staff were warm, friendly and always had a smile on their faces. We stayed in the Sofia room which was a nice room with a humongous bed and amazing wet room. If ever visiting Marrakesh again, I will definitely stay here again if it's not fully booked :)

Room Tip: Always email Joelle directly for any requirements, she will sort anything out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koobcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice, clean and quite place to stay.
The owner is very helpful and attentive. She showed us all the places we should visit, outlined the best restaurants and cafes.
Loved everything. The rooms are clean and the girls who work there are very kind.

Although, you should be aware of location, since it takes around 10min to walk to souks and 20min walk to new part of the city from the hotel. But it is easy to get taxi and it is cheap.
I would definitely recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

In this Riad hostess Joel and Fatima create a place where authentic Marrocan life can be experienced in a luxurious setting (for example breakfast, mint thea, cookies, furniture, ...).
Very hostile making your stay in arrakech as pleasant and stressless as you can imagine!

Room Tip: All rooms are little palaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a beautifull Riad this is. Everything looks great. Nice 1001 night decorantions. We arrived late at night and we had asked by email if they could arrange a diner for us. It was lovely.
The staff is really nice and will help you where they can.
Breakfast is served on the terrace if you like that and is also really nice. A lot of small bites, fruit, jams, orange juice, coffee etc. More then enough.
Would stay here again and again. !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for four nights late October 2013. We stayed in the annexe, although not that you'd realise it from the building itself, being self contained and very stylish, all the rooms surrounded by a central open courtyard in the middle, not to mention the great rooftop area with comfy chairs and sunbeds. It's clear to see a lot of thought has gone into the design of the Riad.
Much has already been mentioned of the staff's hospitality and the breakfast, so I won't go on too much, but yes, they do live up to the hype. Joelle and her staff do go out of the way to make you feel welcome, from taking the time to speak with you about Marrakech when first arriving, to small touches like fresh flowers in the room. The breakfasts are of high quality with plenty of food, and to eat them on the rooftop is a great way to start the day. A particular highlight was the freshly made ride pudding, and that was just one small part of the breakfast.
The room itself was generally good, although there were a few minor issues, but more down to being an old building than anything really worth going into.What would be really useful though if the Riad had some Wi-Fi access. I know its an issue that does divide a lot of people (I know I wouldn't have even considered it a few years back), but in the age of online check-ins, and TripAdvisor becoming more and more useful for restaurant suggestions, tour guides etc, having some internet access would be a great benefit.
The Riad is about 20 minutes away from the main square and all the main eating establishments, and the walk can feel awkward at times with people on scooters just narrowly missing you as they weave in and out, but I think that's just Marrakech life, and as already said, other transport options are available. You soon get used to it anyway. The good advantage is that the Riad is very close to some of the other attractions, especially the Saadian Tombs being less than 10 miniutes walk away, and the two palaces no more than 15 minutes walk. There are also small shops very close by, that generally charge less for water etc than in the main square area.
The only other thing I would say be wary of is booking taxi's to and from the airport from the Riad direct. The cost seemed very high (200 Dirhams each way, around £15/17 Euros) for what is no more than a 10-15 minute journey. Sure, the taxi is a nice SUV type vehicle, with friendly drivers, but going on prices elsewhere, I am certain you could get a much cheaper option without too much fuss.
Overall, great staff providing the sort of service you would expect from luxury 5 star resorts, for a fraction of the price. Definitely recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 99_redball00ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are just back from an 8 night stay at this riad. We had the room Sofia which was large with door into wet room and toilet.No balcony but we sat up on the roof top which is very relaxing. Full marks to the staff who were genuinely warm, friendly and helpful. Coutah especially was a gem. She even demonstrated how she made the yummy yoghurt for me in the kitchen one afternoon. Breakfasts were plentiful, all home cooked. Joelle was also very helpful, as was the driver Abdoul. We did a walking tour of Marrakech on the first morning with the other Abdoul. Useful for getting your bearings but he was not really that friendly. The day trip to the Atlas mountains was great, involving about an hour drive, hike for two hours to the waterfalls, then lunch in restaurant by the river. 500 Dirhams per couple, about £40, that does not include lunch though, or the payment of the guide. We enjoyed the trip though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmcbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#73 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#43 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#67 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#17 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#36 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech

Property: Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Address: 216 Rue Tadla, Derb Chtouka Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moroccan hospitality is legendary and at Riad les orangers d'alilia you have the opportunity to experience this fine tradition. Riad les orangers d'alilia is a home with lots of atmosphere and a dedicated staff at your disposal.Riad les orangers d'alilia has been entirely restored in accordance with traditional Moroccan materials and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Orangers d`Alilia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing