We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic French food and ambience”
Review of Chez Mado

Chez Mado
Ranked #80 of 870 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nouvelle Décoration, Coin Bar, Nouvelle Terrasse ;plateaux De Fruits De Mer, Poisson Et Viande
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic French food and ambience”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Had a really lovely dinner enjoying both excellent beef (carpaccio) and fish (sole and salmon). The trio of desserts were great and perfectly sized for two. Would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    101
    24
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious value for money”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Well presented tasty quality food, quick and frendly service at a very good price. The 3 course menu salad-main-dessert was only 120 dhm (arround 11 euro) including water, bread and intro tiny gazpacho. Each plate was excellent. Although it was almost closing time they accepted us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Marrakech”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Fabulous food and great restaurant - try the pumpkin soup with garlic croutons - fantastic! Service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble - we booked one night and then went back a second. We tried between us at least 8 dishes and we all raved about them!
We highly recommend here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnazzySazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent- a hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Came to marrakech for 4 days and after finding this we visited for 2 nights running! By far the best in Marrakech. Food was brilliant! The owner even paid for our parking as we got clamped the first night! Not to be missed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurgenpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit of hidden gem”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We could have easily missed this place if it wasn't for Trip Advisor. It's tucked away on a dark and uninviting road around the corner from our hotel (Diwane) but it's a real gem. Small but wonderfully presented. It has a very modern home feel about it. There were not many staff about but they were very attentive. There were nice touched like being given a small free shot glass full of soup as a taster whilst the starter arrived. The pumpkin soup was great and the duck in peaches is beautiful. The quality of the food we had was high and very reasonably priced. We both ate and had a bottle of wine for under £40!

Towards the end we were greeted by a manager who was very friendly and genuinely interested in making sure we had a good time.

Would highly recommend tracking this one down for a nice meal as a couple or with friends.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank luke_boro_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Mado also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Chez Mado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing