We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place, Fantastic Service!”
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Nasreen
Ranked #94 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful Place, Fantastic Service!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I traveled to Marrakech, Morocco in October and stayed at the Riad Nasreen. The Riad itself, the manager Mohamed, staff Ishmit, Fatima and the others provided the best service I've experienced in all of my many travels. I contacted Mohamed before my arrival and he promptly responded to my emails, answered all of my questions, arranged to have a driver meet me at the airport, arranged guides through the medina and souks, and excursions. The free internet service was a plus! The food they prepared was absolutely delicious! It tasted better than most of the well reputed restaurants that I visited. I noticed how he treated each of his guests with care, respect and took a personal interest in their Moroccan experience. The hammam provided by Fatima was so very relaxing and nothing like I had ever experienced. The roof top terrace was quiet and peaceful. Riad Nasreen felt like home away from home. It was safely tucked away back in the winding streets but after a day or so, I could navigate my way. If you want an authentic Moroccan experience with the nicest people you ever want to meet, Riad Nasreen is ideal! Hi Mohamed!!! Kate H. (Upper Marlboro, MD)

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms, both with a large double bed. They were perfect for me. I preferr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    34
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
77
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A friend and I recently had the pleasure to stay at the Riad Nasreen for 3 nights and 4 days. The Riad has so much to offer and the service cannot be faulted.

Firstly we were very grateful to have a cab already arranged for us before we arrived a great option so you do not have the task as soon as you step off the plane to have to negotiate a taxi price! When we first arrived we were very pleasantly surprised with what greeted us a tranquil, clean and relaxed environment. Mohammed and his staff were more the helpful and made our entire trip a lot more enjoyable.

One of the days we stayed we enjoyed a Hamman and full body massage followed by lunch – which we both agreed was the best meal we had while in Marrakech full of taste and flavor as compared to some of the popular tourist restaurants recommended on trip advisor! It was great to have both options in the luxury of the Riad and all at a great price!

The Riad is very conveniently located (that’s when you get your bearings of Marrakech).

We felt relaxed and welcomed and felt that the service as above and beyond what was expected and would highly recommend this Riad to anyone looking to stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's not the easiest place to find and you will probably need help and a porter as it is not accessible by car. Once found it is like stepping into another world. We arrived late at night and had to leave the next morning but it was a welcome relief after having to drive through Marrakech at night. It was cool, extremely tranquil, beautiful to be there and clean. We had a suite which extended over two floors and it was clean and comfortable. The beds are hard but this seems to be the way of mattresses in Morocco. The breakfast was good. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. It is about 20 min walk from the Medina but despite its proximity to the mosque and Medina it was very quiet. Definitely consider staying there again if we are ever in Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balgownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here with my son, and my parents. The riad is stunning and we felt like we were staying in a palace. We had the most wonderful holiday we have ever had. Not only were the riad staff so helpful and welcoming, the manager Mohammed spoke excellent English. We ate here every night, and the food was excellent and nicer than anywhere else we tried. We had breakfast on the roof terrace every morning which was wonderful. We booked one of the excursions on offer, to walk up the Atlas mountains and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We found we were within walking distance of the main square and lots of other tourist sites which was fantastic,but I must admit we found it easier to call a taxi from the riad which were very reasonable rates. My son loved the room door which was an old fashioned padlock! A very caring hotel, who couldn't do enough. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a very high standard. There are some rooms on the ground floor for easy access, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

As you approach the Riad, you are not quite sure what to expect, but, when you go through the door, you are very pleasantly surprised. You walk straight into a very beautiful place that has been restored to the highest standards. It is light, airy and very welcoming. Mohammed and his staff go out of their way to ensure that you have everything you need. Nothing is too much trouble at any time of the day or night. Even after we'd checked out, we were able to leave our bags, enjoy our day, then return and have a shower and a drink before heading off. Mohammed also went out of his way to drive us to the Coach Station. Only stayed a few days on this visit, but will definitely return next time we visit Marrakesh. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Mohammed and his team go well out of their way to make you feel comftorble and welcome . The riad is stunning , the food excellent and everyone is very friendly . Mohammed helped me a lot when I was in marrakesh and went well out of his way to sort some specialist things I needed to buy . Thoroughly reccomended .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardhrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon walking to the Riad Nasreen you are under the impression that it will be a small hotel through a walk way, but ring the bell on the large traditional wooden door and enter through and you find an amazing open space which is bright and airy with every attention to traditional detail accounted for. I should also mention that you are welcomed by the ever friendly Mohammed with a complimentary cup of mint tea and Moroccan biscuits!

This Riad is a sparkling gem within the Medina area of Marakech and is especially recommended if you are looking to compliment your visit to the ancient city with a traditional feel.

The rooms are clean and are decorated with Moroccan rugs and traditional plaster cast coving. The bathrooms are tiled in mosaic and are a quirky but welcome change to what one is usually used to.

The riad also features a roof too terrace with which you can relax on for breakfast or lunch in the sun or shade and there is also a small hammam on the ground floor if you are looking to relax after a long day.

The staff are friendly and always eager to help. They all speak English at varying degrees and try very hard to accommodate your needs.

I would highly recommend this Riad for the boutique rooms, friendly staff, traditional decor and prime location near the medina square. Thank you again to Mohammad for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmuskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#100 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#52 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#209 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#158 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#115 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Property: Riad Nasreen
Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing