We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Nasreen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Nasreen
Ranked #165 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed in this riad for a week during April-May. The place is extremely clean and the rooms are very nice. The interior is beautiful with typical Moroccan mosaics. The place is nicely situated in the medina very close to Dar Al-Basha and with about 10 minutes walk to Jaam Al-fanna. Breakfast was not so enticing but sufficient. However, the dinner is the best that I had in Marrakech so I had dinner at the riad for five nights. I highly recommend the Tajina with artichokes; out of this world. Mohammed the manager was very helpful and had ideas about everything. The cleaning ladies were fantastic and so wonderful. They even washed my dirty clothes without asking them to do so. I feel guilty not leaving them tips upon my departure because I did not have any more dirhams left but will definitely go back to pay what I owe. Hisham and Nabeel were also nice and helpful. There is nothing negative about this place and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Azzam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    28
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
48
63
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Riad, you feel like you are in your own little oasis from all the hustle and bustle of the medina streets! The courtyard, the rooms, the roof terrace were all beautifully designed and in keeping with the Moroccan tradition! The food at the Riad was the best we had during our stay! The breakfast was plentiful and varied! And the tagine’s were exceptional and very good value for money! Mohammed the manager was amazing, and catered to all our needs including providing the best advice on what to go see, arranging our excursions, and also organising for a surprise birthday cake for my wife! The team of cleaners, cooks etc were lovely, tentative, and you really did feel a part of the family! We will definitely be going back to this Riad (and even more so if Mohammed gets planning permission for the swimming pool on the roof terrace!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetimstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Four ladies staying at the riad nasreen for a long weekend in Marrakech. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly suprised when we entered the riad. It is a beautiful building; Mohamed made us very welcome; greeted with mint tea and biscuit, and provided useful local information to make our trip more enjoyable. The staff working at the riad were very helpful and friendly too. We shared a room; and was once again pleasantly suprised. It was very clean, well kept and comfortable. A safe was provided at no extra cost. The roof terrace was beautiful and a very enticing place to relax after a day in the souk. The riad organised return transport to and from the airport - nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure our stay was perfect. I would definately stay at this riad again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place couldn't be better located. At first when we were taken through the backstreets I was questioning whether I had booked the right place for our trip but that was answered the minute we entered the Riad. A lovely, peaceful place amidst the hustle and bustle of the old city. The rooftop was especially great during the afternoon sun. Mohammed (Owner) made the trip a breeze by providing us with helpful information and was genuinely welcoming. The staff working there were very nice too. Me and my friends had a great couple of days at the Nasreen. The place is excellent, no question about it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morogoro, Morogoro, Tanzania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I visited Morocco for 2 weeks recently with a family group. We traveled around Morocco on our own, and stayed in riads, hostels, and traveler's hotels. Riad Nasreen was by far the best accommodation of our trip. It was an exceptional experience and would have been on any trip, anywhere. We loved our rooms, and, as others have mentioned, the quiet calm of the place after the bustle of the nearby souks. It is beautifully decorated, has a friendly and professional staff, and our host, Mohammed, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We tested this when we wanted to change our itinerary at the last minute. He made it so easy. I can honestly say I've never had a more pleasant experience with an inn keeper. He truly embodied the often used, often abused saying: "My house is your house." The public spaces in the Riad are beautiful, welcoming and easy to enjoy. The food was excellent. We had several wonderful, sunny mornings on the rooftop at breakfast, which was abundant and fresh. I reccommend that if you stay at Nasreen, you make a point of enjoying a dinner there, too. It was one of the best meals of our trip. I hope to return to Marrakesh, and will stay at Riad Nasreen when I do.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the main halls,there are 6 in the riad, and these were fine. The entire riad is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Returned yesterday from a fantastic week spent at the Riad Nasreen in the beautiful city of Marrakech. Mohammed (the owner) and his staff were faultless and we really felt it was home from home. Mohammed arranged airport transfers for us and then met us on arrival with mint tea and biscuits which we enjoyed in the inner courtyard. The deco was beautiful and mosiacs amazing . Breakfast was at what time we wished to eat and we had it most mornings on the roof terrace. We ate in twice and had tagine, which was very good. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. Mohammed arranged a day trip to the mountains and waterfalls, a hamman, a massage, and even arranged for a lady to come to the Riad and give me a henna tattoo. Mohammed was fluent in English which helped us greatly. The Riad is a short walk from the souks and the main square, which are both amazing. Marrakech is a lively and vibrant city and the Riad Nasreen is a tranquil retreat. We will definately return and would certainly recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the inner courtyard so they all have the same view. All looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Riad is in the heart of the Medina (old city) and a short walk from the markets and Place Jemaa el Fna, the great central square which is a marvel to behold day and night (especially.) Breakfast at Riad Nasreen is served either around the fountain in the tiled ground floor court or, on sunny days, on the roof deck. Breakfast includes freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs, and delicious Moroccan pastries and bread. This is a small hotel with good separation between rooms , modern bathrooms, and wi-fi. The roof deck overlooks the city and provides a wonderful place of quiet to have a glass of mint tea and butter cookies in the late afternoon. Mohamed, the owner and manager, could not be nicer or more useful in directing the neophyte to the sundry treats of Marrakesh and in arranging side trips or special excursions..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#82 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#45 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Zayane
Riad Zayane
#114 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#24 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
#221 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Wow
Riad Wow
#196 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nasreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nasreen

Property: Riad Nasreen
Address: 44 - 45 Derb Zemrane Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nasreen 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in luxury, tranquillity and rich Moroccan culture at Riad Nasreen.Experience the enchantment of Moroccan living in our beautifully restored riad, renovated by skilled artisan craftsmen, and decorated with traditional lanterns and sumptuous silks.Spend your days gazing upon the breathtaking views of the distant Atlas Mountains from the rooftop terrace, or lounging and relaxing beside the soothing courtyard fountain. Take advantage of our hammam and spa, and dine with us at our restaurant, which serves freshly prepared food using local produce.Our family here at Riad Nasreen takes pride in welcoming you with hospitality and ensuring that you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nasreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing