We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
489
62
12
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
62
12
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belly dancing the main square four poster bed mint tea visit morocco rooftop terrace authentic moroccan experience narrow alleyways few minutes walk yogurt charming riad airport transfer day trip heart of marrakech an oasis pancakes the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 577 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2019

We stayed in this lovely old world clean Riad for 3 nights the end of October. We stayed in the Samira Suite as there was 6 of us. Myself my husband and 4 kids and it was lovely for all of us to stay in the one room. The Riad organised transport from airport and a man to bring our bags to the accommodation. There was about 10 minutes of a walk through laneways and alleys to find it but it added to the experience and our kids mastered it after one day. The staff were fabulous. Amice and Yeasin greeted us when we arrived and even though it was late made us mint tea which they served on the roof terrace along with sweet bread and biscuits. Really nice start to our holiday. This was only the beginning of their kindness. Nothing was too much trouble. They were so good with the kids too. As much as we enjoyed staying here, truly its the staff that make. The kids chatted about them both at school when we got back about their 2 new friends from Morocco. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights. In addition to the higher price point, taking into consideration that riads charge a higher tourist tax overall, we thought we would have fared better elsewhere.
Pros: the room was stunning, with an intricate four poster bed, wall carvings and well-placed lights; nice rooftop where they served you breakfast; the staff.
Okay: breakfast - mostly just 3 types of bread, no eggs, but yogurt, fruit; no fridge in room but you can ask to use the one in the kitchen; staff aim to arrange excursions and experiences but - as with most things in Morocco - this comes with a heftier price tag (fine, if you're into that sorta thing); our room did not lock on the outside but we felt safe leaving our valuables all the same.
Cons: location - the walk from the souk through a labyrinth of narrow alleyways will quickly get annoying when done several times a day (also some parts are rather fragrant); bathroom - drain does not drain quickly and the doors do not close tightly so not a lot of privacy; wifi very spotty or not working and they couldn't fix it; tv didn't have any channels that worked (no ambient noise for a bit more bathroom privacy); big gaps between door of the room and the wall so noise carries.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ms-behaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Stayed 7 nights (21-28 July) on the 1st floor in this small family run hotel and we will definitely go back one day. I chose the airport pickup by emailing the hotel a few days before landing and it was 20 euros for a designated taxi and 3 euros for a luggage cart man. I would recommend this option otherwise finding the hotel will be difficult due to the layout of the souk streets. The taxi was waiting at the airport and dropped us near to the hotel as possible and then he handed us over to a designated luggage cart man who took our bags and guided us 10 to 15 minutes walk through the market labyrinth to our hotel doorstep. The staff were so friendly and kind to our family of 5. To the Manager. Mohammed, Rachida, Sadiqa, Salah et al, thank you - apologies I don't remember everyone's names. Breakfast was served daily: fresh fruit juice, coffee, tea, cake, yoghurt, fruit, jams, honey, butter, bread basket and something else cooked like pancake / paratha Moroccan style. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. Breakfast normally served 8am to 10am but we went to Cassablablanca for a day trip and the staff woke up early to serve my kids breakfast at 0630 am. That was so kind. Also Rachida made us all tea in the evenings as I needed an English cuppa, thanks. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Our bathroom was spacious. If you like a rustic feel, old school decor, and a thriving souk 5 min walk away, then you wont be disappointed. Other than breakfast, we chose to eat out and try the different foods out there, plenty of restaurants in the main square Jama El Fnaa 10/12 min walk away.

Feedback (not criticism) for management: Please do kindly consider buying a mini fridge for the room so guests can put their own drinks and medicines in there if they need to.

We plan to visit again. Thank you for making our stay feel homely.

Room tip: 1st floor rooms ideal to minimise any ground floor noise
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomLuc_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We did really appreciate our stay in this lovely Riad.It was our first visit in Marrakech and everything has been really perfect, we have been picked up at the airport and Salah, our host, gave detailed instructions on how to move inside the Medina, while offering us our first cup of mint tea with bisquits.
We had a really cosy room, amber,always clean and the Riad is full of good smells.
We choose to have breakfast on the rooftop terrace, which we really enjoyed together with the atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank annalisaoettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Just spent a week in this charming Riad , only two minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Rooms were charming, food was lovely, but the staff were what made it. Salah, who seemed to be waiter, concierge, maitre d and many other jobs, did everything he could to make our stay the most enjoyable week I've had in any hotel. Picked us up off the street when our original hotel let us down, made us feel home,arranged all our spa treatments in their nearby spa(about 1 min walk from the road, also excellent), booked our excursions, arranged our airport transfer. Whatever we needed was done with a smile. I couldn't recommend this place enough, a charming place with a heart

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ConorC641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews