We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #90 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff are really friendly and Samira was a great host. It's a lovely quite Riad away from the hustle and bustle of the market. The rooms are great - we stayed in the Pierre de Lune Suite on the second floor and it was lovely. I'll be recommending it to any friends thinking of visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose the room on the bottom floor just because it must be quiet noisy. Plus request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smilier_Nig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    42
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
124
183
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This riad proved to be everything we wanted in the hectic city. Just a few minutes walk to the centre square, but in a very quiet area in the medina.
The hospitality could not be faulted, even to the extent of offering us tea or coffee with biscuits any time we were back at the riad for a rest. The breakfast was extensive and very fresh. This we enjoyed every day on the wonderful roof terrace which was comfortably furnished, providing also a great relaxing area.
Our bedroom with bathroom were quite roomy and very comfortable.
When a group of other guests became very noisy one night, Mustaffa wasted no time in quietening them - very much appreciated by other guests.
The morning of our departure was before the usual breakfast time, but he offered to provide us with this meal regardless.
Perfect hospitality and wonderful 'home' for three days!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank susanhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stunning, palatial rooms decorated like a Moorish sultan's palace. Major wow! factor. Gorgeous rooftop with jacuzzi is great place for delicious multicourse breakfast as well to unwind at end of day. Moustaffa and his staff are very hospitable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottaseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eat Anglia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Please stay here when you come to Marrakech. Take the offer of a transfer from the airport...you will struggle without t. Mostafa greets you and immediately puts you at ease, telling you that you are to be treated as part of the family. Maybe he and the rest of the lovely staff would like to adopt us as every whim is catered for! You do feel like a valued guest staying in someone's home. The rhiad itself is beautiful and characterful, great location and peaceful. The food is good, portions generous. Massage and henna both done with care. We had been told that the people in Marrakech could be rude. Don't believe it! We didn't encounter this at all. People were generally friendly, helpful and cheerful. We hope to return to Marrakech one day and when we do we will be staying at the rhiad reves d'orient.

Room Tip: We had the saphir suite for ourselves and 2 teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatAngliaCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay, totally looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Hassle free collection from the airport, right to the door, via a lot of twists and turns! Room was lovely, and Mustafa and Samira went out of their way to make us welcome. We ate one evening meal, would recommend the meatballs, and one lunch, otherwise we ate out. Breakfast superb, generous and filling. We availed ourselves of the henna service and the hour massages, and would recommend. Thank you for a lovely short break!

Location superb, very near main square and souks, though it feels very peaceful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StuRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

First, we agree with the other who said to get a transfer arranged in advance. You will never find this place on your own. But once you arrive you will be delighted by the property and the excellent service that everyone provides. Samira, the owner of this and two other Riads really has it together and has created a very welcoming and comfortable retreat from the activity and energy of the Medina.

Once you go to the main square- accompanied by a staff-member with a small map provided, you will have little problem getting home again.

All the other review basically said it all- good location, great staff, comfortable, beautiful property. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Upper rooms are brighter. Saphir suite was great for 4 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysanibelcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We liked everything about this Riad and we loved the staff. It is small, only 5 rooms and beautifully kept, clean and well looked after. The rooms were good with excellent beds and the breakfast was super. The location is good - very close to everything but hard to find. I would advise paying the Riad for the transfer on the way in. It is not expensive. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#110 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#128 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#58 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#73 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing