We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #91 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Eat Anglia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Please stay here when you come to Marrakech. Take the offer of a transfer from the airport...you will struggle without t. Mostafa greets you and immediately puts you at ease, telling you that you are to be treated as part of the family. Maybe he and the rest of the lovely staff would like to adopt us as every whim is catered for! You do feel like a valued guest staying in someone's home. The rhiad itself is beautiful and characterful, great location and peaceful. The food is good, portions generous. Massage and henna both done with care. We had been told that the people in Marrakech could be rude. Don't believe it! We didn't encounter this at all. People were generally friendly, helpful and cheerful. We hope to return to Marrakech one day and when we do we will be staying at the rhiad reves d'orient.

Room Tip: We had the saphir suite for ourselves and 2 teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatAngliaCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    42
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
124
181
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay, totally looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Hassle free collection from the airport, right to the door, via a lot of twists and turns! Room was lovely, and Mustafa and Samira went out of their way to make us welcome. We ate one evening meal, would recommend the meatballs, and one lunch, otherwise we ate out. Breakfast superb, generous and filling. We availed ourselves of the henna service and the hour massages, and would recommend. Thank you for a lovely short break!

Location superb, very near main square and souks, though it feels very peaceful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StuRJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

First, we agree with the other who said to get a transfer arranged in advance. You will never find this place on your own. But once you arrive you will be delighted by the property and the excellent service that everyone provides. Samira, the owner of this and two other Riads really has it together and has created a very welcoming and comfortable retreat from the activity and energy of the Medina.

Once you go to the main square- accompanied by a staff-member with a small map provided, you will have little problem getting home again.

All the other review basically said it all- good location, great staff, comfortable, beautiful property. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Upper rooms are brighter. Saphir suite was great for 4 guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysanibelcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We liked everything about this Riad and we loved the staff. It is small, only 5 rooms and beautifully kept, clean and well looked after. The rooms were good with excellent beds and the breakfast was super. The location is good - very close to everything but hard to find. I would advise paying the Riad for the transfer on the way in. It is not expensive. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We’ve just returned from a brilliant four days, three nights in Marrakech, and we stayed at the palatial Riad Reves D’Orient (mid Feb 2013). Everything about this delightful Riad is just perfect. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed – the Saphir Suite on the first floor was perfect for the four of us, including two teenagers. The staff are so friendly, warm and welcoming: in particular Moustafa was outstanding – he took great care to make sure we could find our way around, was super helpful with all sorts of arrangements and along with the rest of the staff made our stay very special indeed (sincere apologies if I have spelt your name wrong). The food was very good indeed: breakfasts are perfect, consisting of warm bread, eggs, coffee, delicious cakes, pancakes and lovely yogurt. We booked and had dinner on one evening at the Riad, and the tajines were mouthwatering and the best we had anywhere in Marrakech during our stay. My daughter had some artistic Henna on her hands done at the Riad: the care and attention taken were meticulous and the results are beautiful. The location of this Riad is ideal: within a five minute easy stroll of the Souks and Jeema al Fna, yet tucked away down a maze of narrow alleyways in a silent part of the Medina. I would recommend the Riad Reves D’Orient to anyone visiting Marrakech. One final word of advice for other visitors: like other posts here on TripAdvisor, I would strongly recommend booking (via the Riad) an airport taxi and guide to find your way this Riad for the first time when you arrive: it is easy to get there when you know how to find it, but would have been close to impossible to find by ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We returned from oursecond trip to Marrakech. We keep a wonderful memory! Felt like home: comfortable, clean, quiet, good food, excellent bedding and a sense of hospitality really innate ! The staff did EVERYTHING for us to be happy. Samira is very effective in directing her staff, she is listening, she takes care of all the little details. Staff always smiling, modest, always working, they provide charm and humanity to a magical place. Mostapha is a diamond! It will guide you step by step to find your way to make your stay easy and fun, he is always in a good mood, he never goes by you without saying a good word or without asking if everything goes well. He goes beyond his role as manager of the riad: he becomes a friend, a person who, we feel, will always be behind you to support you in case of problems. We are going back in March!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridlaura2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This property was booked for us by Marvelous Morocco Tours as part of an 8 day itinerary.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was one of our favorite rooms and riads. You can tell this place has a woman's touch, there was the most delicious chocolate smelling moisturizer in the bathroom. It was decorated beautifully and and the bed was very comfortable.

It was the only place we had a TV so it was nice to check out the local TV.

The breakfast and evening meals were our favorite - just delicious.

Samara, the owner, is charming and very friendly and helpful with guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#112 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#128 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#52 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#68 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing