We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Reves D'orient

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Reves D'orient to your Saves list
Riad Reves D'orient
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This ryad is exceptionally well located (once you find it) near the souks and within very easy walking distance to the Place Jemaa el Fna. It is one of the most charming and luxurious ryads we stayed in during our 3-week visit to Morocco, with a wonderfully warm and helpful staff (including helping with dietary restrictions at breakfast). We would definitely recommend it to friends and stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An0nym0us4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    42
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
124
179
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during late June early July. We couldn't have asked for more. We we're treated like royalty. The owners sister looked after us throughout are stay, and was just so sweet and attentive. The breakfast was extravagant and scrumptious. The riad itself was truly beautiful. It was obvious so much time had been invested in the interior. One evening we got back after dinner and wanted a dip in the jacuzzi, they rushed to turn it on and gave us complementary robes along with a pot of green tea. This was a much needed retreat after the maze of souks. At the end of our stay she arranged us our Bus to our next destination, her son also guided us to the taxis and negotiated a far price. I can honestly say this is the best places I've stayed. Highly recommended to everyone

Room Tip: We were the only ones there bar one evening, and she showed us the other rooms. I imagine there woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I spent a couple of nights in this riad. My room was wonderful and the bathroom was a good size and included amenities such as a hairdryer (not all riads have them), lovely rose scented soap and fluffy towels. The bed was very comfortable, the riad was quiet and I slept very well there.
I had breakfast on the lovely roof terrace one day and another day on the ground floor just so I could experience the different areas of the riad; all where delightful. I felt very at home here and would not hesitate to recommend this riad.
The main square is only about 10 minutes away and I suggest that the first time you go there from the riad, ask one of the staff to walk you there so you know how to get around the streets of the medina. ALL medinas can be a challenge at first but once you get the hang of the streets and look for your landmarks of where to turn it is easy. Also take the address card from the riad and their phone # in case you need to call and ask for help to get back. There are public phone boxes in the main square. Day one I was a little turned around and missed my turn off to get back to the riad but I asked someone for directions and they helped; I had walked 10 feet past the turn off. I felt silly but the locals where very helpful. After day one I was easily able to find my way to the square, back to the riad and to a few other places. My trick is to take a photo of a landmark at each turn so I have something to reference should I need to. Luckily I didn't need to but doing this made me take notice of my surroundings. It is also helpful in any medina in any city to hire a guide for a couple of hours so they can show you around and help you get acquainted with the area.
On the main lane near this road is a great restaurant called Cafe Arabe. Fabulous for lunch or dinner.
In summation, Samira and her family will take care of you at Riad Reves D'orient and I hope you enjoy your stay there as much as I did. I will stay there again when I visit Marrakech.
I spent 13 days traveling around the country of Morocco so if you need any help or suggestions, please message me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cultdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this Riad for a night and have to say was very disappointed given our previous experience with a Riad in Marrakech. The room we were was so dark you could barely see anything in the room. The rooms are clean, but on the whole it is extremely overpriced for what it has to offer. Don't bother with the 'spa', I would find an actual spa where there are trained masseuses. Their 'pool' is just a jacuzzi on the roof. The upside is that the staff is lovely, and it is located close to the souks and the main square.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
191 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a long overdue review of Riad Reves D'Orient. We were at this Riad last December and can only tell you that from Samira, the owner to the cook, cleaning staff and all we received the best service and care we have ever received at a hotel.

Samira ensured that Mustafa guided us through the narrow, mysterious alleys and streets and throughout the city. It was not included in our stay, it was out of the goodness of her heart. Needless to say that we felt very special.

The room was adorable, we felt we were living a fantasy story out of a book.

No details escaped Samira and her team. The food was fantastic, dinners were very special and set up in a way to make friends from all over the world.

Please do not miss having a massage with the girls at the riad, very inexpensive and wonderful.
Speaking of massages, Samira made sure we were able to buy authentic argan oil and spices to bring back with us home.

The belly dancing shows are very good, you need to watch Samira dance the night away.

All in all, we highly recommend staying at this riad with Samira and her team. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CitizenoftheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Marrakech medina is a horrid tourist trap with lots of bicycles and motorcycles zooming down the narrow alleys. You are constantly on guard from getting run over and the shops in the medina are tacky, Fes is the place to go if you want to see a lived-in medina. The only people living in the Marrakech medina are those working there.

I stayed on the ground floor of this Riad for 3 days. My air conditioner did not work and I asked three differently people about getting it fixed. Each person gave me a confused look like they weren't aware of the problem (it is a small Riad), tried to fix it with the aircon remote and then said they would let the manager know (he gave me a confused look as well when I enquired). On the third night I changed rooms. The hotel looked clean but the shower room smelt like sewage and the shower and sink did not drain well. This dar is overpriced considering the quality of hotels outside the Medina (La Renaissance hotel is amazing and marginally cheaper with better everything).

After one day within the Medina we were bored senseless and just wanted to escape the tackiness of the place and the inadequacy of the Riad. Marrakech is not the place to stay in a Riad if you want to stay in a Medina, go to Fes for that.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, avoid the ground floor. It is extraordinarily noisy (you will hear the doorb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

A truly Moroccan feel. Amazing with amazing and helpful staff. Samira the owner will always point u in the right direction and give u suggestion and is happy to organise it for u. Just ensure u call her before arrival so she can organise a guide and trolley for baggage as u will get lost on your way as the raid is in small alley ways but don't let this scare u. The only issue we had is that in the whole of morocco they do not exchange Australian dollars.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abir-zahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#116 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.6 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#72 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Reve d'Or
Riad Reve d'Or
#227 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#31 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing