We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beauitiful oasis in the medina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #115 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beauitiful oasis in the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

When we booked our trip to Morocco, we didn’t know what to expect. We were excited with a dash of uncertainty. After reviewing almost 200 posts through TripAdvisor, we decided Riad Reves D’orient was the best fit, and indeed it was.

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with the most delicious mint tea. Samira, the owner was very hospitable. She provided us information about the Medina and ideas of day tours. Breakfast at the Riad was the best among all the riads we stayed in morocco. Moreover, the riad offerred a beautiful roof top view. Hot water may not be a big deal for some people, but it was important for us given the weather in march wasn’t particular warm. Reves didn’t have any hot water limit, nor max temperature threshold. We always had hot showers at the end of each day-excursion. Riad Reves D’orient was an intimate, welcoming, beautiful place to stay in Marrakech. We became friends with Samira and Manuel (assistant manager) and hope to stay friends for many years to come. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    46
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
196
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

we visited this riad in late march 2012. we were fascinated about the beautines of the hotel and real perfect hospitableness of all people in this hotel. would like to spend another few days later on. so please visit samira, the most nice person in this world, with the perfect sapidity for beautines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Myself and my 3 old school friends (we're all 56) spent a wonderful 4 nights 13th - 17th march 2012
at this great Riad. From the moment we arrived until we left, Samira and her staff treated us with impeccable servive and friendliness! Nothing was to much trouble! Every afternoon and evening we spent up on the terrace where we were waited on our every need! Although March Samira turned the hot tub on in the morning so that it was ready to enjoy on our return after a busy day shopping and site seeing. The Riad its self is beautiful and well decorated and set down a mirriad of alleyways, an oasis of tranquility only minutes from the busy main square. I recommend this Riad to anyone and I will definately go back again, next time with my husband.

Room Tip: We were four friends and The Saphir suite was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed in Feb. The staff made our stay very delightful. Family owned and run, you just could not pass them without receiving a smile and hello. No task was ever too much for them. Dinner and belly dance was quite a treat. Dinner was amazing. Rooms were very well decorated and very clean. Location was great. Close enough to the souks and square but far enough away to have a quiet night on the roof. You will most at home in this riad and find a very relaxed and comfortable setting.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

This Riad is located in the centre of the Medina - old city. When you are first led to the hotel you wonder if you will ever remember how to get back but you soon will get the hand of it. The main square is only 5 minutes walk.
All the rooms are reasonably well decorated. Upon your arrival the candles with essential oils are lit to give lovely aromatic fragrance but these are not refreshed every day – their excuse was that they had run out of the candles. We stayed in the Riad for 5 nights which we thought was more than enough as there is not much you can do within the hotel. For a longer stay in Marrakech I would suggest two centre stay. Also be prepared to hear all the noises from within and from outside – noise travel through the walls, doors and windows.
The staff were very friendly – every time we got back a pot of mint tea would be served to our liking – separate sugar. In my case they would bring a fresh cup of English tea. Whilst we were served with Moroccan breakfast for westerners after my request I was also served with some of the typical items that the locals would eat for breakfast – which was very tasty but some items were very oily.
Samira helped us with the ‘check-in’ with a cup of mint tea and biscuits. We had arranged our taxi through the hotel but as the taxi can’t come right up to the hotel a guide was appointed by the taxi driver. The guide demanded to be paid extortionate amount but eventually paid what we thought to be reasonable. I suggest you agree the price before the guide takes over.
There is no TV in the Riad so be prepared to entertain yourself – pack of cards etc. Reading will be difficult as the lighting in the bedrooms is extremely poor.
We ate out for lunch and dinner during our stay but other guests loved the food prepared by the hotel. One day, at our request, the hotel arranged a cookery demonstration for making local biscuits.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safarisurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Suite was clean, well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with local breads and fruit. Location was just over a 5 minute walk from the souks and a delight to stay in. All staff were helpful, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apbp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had a lovely time here from the word go. We had pre-arranged a pick-up and although we were pretty much the last people through from our flight the driver was waiting for us. He took us to the meeting point for the boy with the luggage barrow. He didn't abandon us, but waited with us for the couple of minutes it took for the lad to arrive. On arrival at the Riad we were offered mint teas and biscuits and then it was time for the dinner we'd pre-ordered. We had Moroccan wine with it which was actually pretty good. Breakfast seems to be whenever you fancy it - which is great for us - I hate it where you have to set an alarm on holiday.
To come into the Riad you have to ring the door bell which makes things feel nice and secure. As you're let in you are always offered tea - mint or English. We accepted every time and enjoyed many a teatime with lovely biscuits on the terrace. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Riad - we were in Jade and I was surprised to find that there is even a room safe big enough for an iPad, Kindle and a couple of big sets of headphones - you frequently don't find that in expensive hotels. Take some earplugs though. The Riad is beautifully located and you won't hear a sound from outside, but one family came in late rather noisily -not the fault of the staff at all - but it is like a private home in a way so you have to be thoughtful. Oh, and very importantly - I thought the bed was comfier than my brand new John Lewis one!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieWoWos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#106 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#81 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#92 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#127 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#100 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Property: Riad Reves D'orient
Address: 44 derd abib allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing