We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad with Friendly and Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Reves D'orient
Ranked #151 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed for five nights at the Riad Reves D'Orient at the end of November, beginning of December 2011. The Riad and our room were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and the staff so friendly and welcoming. The night of belly-dancing was the best evening of the holiday! The Riad is situated a short walk from Marrakech's central square, an ideal location for exploring the Medina and souqs, yet is very quiet and peaceful in the evenings. We would have no hesitation in returning to stay at this Riad and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 505 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We were a group of three and since it was our first time in Marrakech we were a bit insecure. All of our fears disappeared the moment we arrived and there was a reliable taxi driver waiting for us. Then we started to know all the staff and available services at the hotel and wondered if it even could be possible to get better treatment, accomodation, breakfast service and experience! That was the golden spot of all our trip. The hotel has easy access to the Medina, Souks and offer quite a big range of services such as massages, hammans, tipycal dinners and the Marrackech experince. The staff is happy, reliable and they did everything to make our stay the most pleasent as possible. No burocracy. We felt like home. A beautifull, cosy, spacious, tipycal Riad. We absolutely reccomend it. The price was also very good at that time of the year( October).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed in Riad Reves d'Orient with two friends for six nights in November. Even before we arrived Samira was extremely helpful in responding to questions and arranging our pick up. I had read in other reviews that many of the riads will nickel and dime guests at the end of the stay. We were all extremely pleased to see that we were charged exactly what was quoted, which also included taxes, breakfast and water on arrival, and only for those services we used and meals and wine we had. No hidden costs or fees.

The staff at the riad were exceptional by any standard. It is difficult to articulate just how helpful and friendly Mostapha and Fatima were. They were very flexible in accommodating our schedule each day, particularly last minute changes and requests. A good example is how Mostapha woke up at 5am to walk us to the meeting point for a tour we had booked on a Tuesday. As it turns out, the tour was cancelled and we had to reschedule for that Thursday. Mostapha woke up again at 5am and walked us to the meeting point just to ensure our safety. The relationship among the staff was very congenial, which added to the relaxed atmosphere of the riad. But despite this familiarity, they ran a tight ship and didn't miss a beat in providing professional service.

Fatima's cooking was the best I had. The kefta and vegetable tagines were my favourite. After talking to other tourists, I believe the breakfasts are also above par. We received crepes, bread, eggs, coffee laced with cinnamon, warm milk, honey and preserves every day and on demand.

If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience, Mostapha will take you the local hammam and work you over. I felt amazing afterwards and wished I had done it earlier in the trip.

The riad is also extremely clean and well positioned in the medina. It is extremely close to the souks, the square, the fandouks and Cafe Arabe. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

I have every intention of returning to Marrakech and this riad is part of that resolve. I also intend of bringing a larger group of friends to share the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YVRAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Samira, Moustapha and Fatima were incredible. Staying at the Riad Reves D'orient made our visit to Marrakech particularly lovely. From the warm welcome to the beautiful rooms to the incredible food. I am pretty finicky when it comes to where I am sleeping. The Riad far exceeded any hopes I had. The rooms we stayed in were gorgeous and comfortable, the showers were hot every single day and every morning we were greeted with the incredible warmth of the staff.

Fatima cooked us some of the BEST meals we had in Marrakech. From the tagines to her handmade bread, we ate our faces off.

Moustapha greeted us every time we returned from our day in the Medina with a huge smile. He also treated us to a special dance that was specific to the region he was from. He was incredible.

Samira was delightful and helped us with every request.

The best part of all of this- our visit was very fairly priced. I travel weekly for my profession and internationally at least two times a year and this was one of the easiest trips I have enjoyed in years. Ironic being in a country that is so foreign to the US. I loved every minute and the riad reves d'orient contributed to this greatly. I would give them a higher rating if I could :)

Room Tip: There are rooms on the ground floor and on the second floor. Either are delightful, although I perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wende N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We enjoyed every minute at Samira's Riad. This is an oasis of peace and quiet in the chaos of Marrakech
The owner "Samira " cannot do enough for you, we will never forget her amazing smile !!!
I would recommend this Riad to anyone going to visit Morocco.
The breakfasts are excellent and diner the best we had on our tour .
The terrace is beautiful and a delight to eat breakfast on.
Thank you Samira and all the staff " Mostapha & Fatima "so much for a wonderful experience.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Beautifully Riad in the heart of Marrakesh with easy walking into the Souks and main square.

We stayed in Ambre Room - wonderful!! Very authentic and comfortable - nice and large too.

Breakfast on the room terrace which had good views and was v tasty aswell.

Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mubbles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Saphir suite, 2 bedrooms and a big bathroom,
which worked fine for 5 persons.
Perfect peaceful location but just 5 minutes from Jemaa el-Fnaa.
Breakfast on rooftop terrace was wonderful.
Samira, the owner, arranged a cab that picked us up at the airport and also helped us with a minibus to Essaouira.

Room Tip: Saphir suite is perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mansBromma_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#94 of 499 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#171 of 499 in Marrakech
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#72 of 499 in Marrakech
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#79 of 499 in Marrakech
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#127 of 499 in Marrakech
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#301 of 499 in Marrakech
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Reves D'orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Reves D'orient

Address: 44 Derd Abib Allah | Medina - quartier mouassine, Marrakech 44008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Reves D'orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Reves d'Orient a unique journey Luxury - just steps from the famous "Jemaa El Fna" with all of its life and charm is what we can offer our guests at Riad Reves d'Orient. The riad is refined and enchanting, and you will open its doors to an oasis of calm and serenity including the wonderful spa on the terrace. The jacuzzi will give you some unforgettable memories as you gaze at the stars, and the patio designed in the tradition of Arab-Andalusian art will provide you a haven of tranquillity when accompanied with a mint tea. The accommodation will provide you with a very comfortable stay - mainly composed of suites, and all are equipped with plasma TVs. Riad Reves d'Orient therefore is the perfect place for family visits(family room) and couples (romantic suite). Breakfast is included in the price and we offer complimentary Moroccan mint tea and coffee with homemade cookies at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Reves D'orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Reves d`Orient Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing