We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Reves D'orient
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
457
54
9
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
54
9
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelly dancingmint teawarm hospitalityjemaa ellate at nightyogurtchicken taginesquaremoroccomedinasalahjamsraid
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 528 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Just back from a whole week in Marrakech with a friend of mine.
We stayed here for 7 nights and were looked after very well.
Eventhough the riad was not easy to find on the first day, we got to know the alleys pretty well after a day or 2.
Thanks a lot to everyone at Riad Reves d'Orient for making our stay one to remember!
Special thanks to Samira, Mostapha, Mona, Fatima and everyone else we met during these 7 days, for their help, their hospitality, their kindness,...
A la prochaine inchallah!

Rachida

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Amazingly tranquil when so close to the main sites in the heart of the Medina. Staff lovely, stayed 3 nights, had dinner on 2 of those, and 1 night in the main square, breakfast very nice. Morrocan tea in the afternoon on the roof terrace was lovely, cooled down in the jacuzzi a few of the days as wasn't used to the hot midday sun. I advise you to book direct with emailing via Riad's own website and appreciated taxi arranged for us on arrival. Would definitely recommend to friend. Would probably return with friends! As others have said made to feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September. Prior to arrival Samira had organised for a driver to collect us from the airport and drive us to the medina (15Eu - a little pricier than a local taxi but very convenient). The Riad is a little tricky to find for those not familiar with the medina and is only accessible on foot so a porter met our car and escorted us to the door. On entry we were struck immediately by the tranquility of the Riad. We had the Jade suite which has a king size bed, sofa and ensuite shower room. The decor was immaculate and the high ceilings meant that the room stayed cool for quite a while after switching off the self-controlled air conditioning. There is a beautiful roof terrace with both a shaded area and sunbeds. We breakfasted here every day (at whichever time we chose) with a combination of crepes, local cakes, excellent eggs and jams. We were even offered English tea (but you have to ask specifically if you would like your milk cold). It was so relaxing on the roof that on some days we struggled to leave it at all! Dinner could also be taken up on the roof with the option of local wine or beer. Samira is multilingual and speaks excellent English, the other staff speak a varying amount of English (ranging to none) but most speak good French.
On the occasions we did decide to leave, the Riad is a short 5-10 min walk from the Place Jemaa el fna so is well positioned.
The rooms are usually 89Eu for a room or 139Eu per night for a suite. We were lucky with our timing as there was a special offer on which meant we paid only 69Eu per night which was amazing value. It is definitely worth booking directly with the Riad.
Overall the Riad was everything we had hoped it would be and all of the staff were fantastic. we will definitely stay here again if we return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are immaculate and face the inner courtyard. If you are a light sleeper then first floor may be better than ground as the wooden doors are very thin and the breakfast cooking usually starts quite early.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fairdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed for just one night here, but left as friends, determined to return. Samira's wonderfully redecorated Riad is very clean, comfy and central, with a peaceful terrace for meals and relaxing. She is a super hostess, nothing was too much trouble and she arranged everything we needed to pack a lot into a short stay. Great place from which to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Apparently the term "riad" derived from the Arabic term for "paradise". The idea being that when you passed through a nondescript door in the wall of a narrow passage in a busy city you would encounter paradise inside a riad. Indeed this was our initial impression of Riad Reves D'Orient two weeks ago on our arrival in Marrakech. The interior is exotic yet appointed with contemporary features- it was very recently renovated. It is amazingly quiet inside. The staff are gracious and helpful. Fatima offered to cook us dinner, giving us a choice of 4 or 5 dishes of four courses to be cooked fresh at any time. My wife and I dined alone and sumptuously on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city with a delicious bottle of Moroccan wine after a busy tour of the medina. We could have stayed a week easily.

Room Tip: All face a balcony over the central courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews