We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad la Croix Berbere
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$309
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
139
81
16
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
81
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa elmint teathe ground floorfantastic stayheart of marrakechpancakesspecial thanksminute walkvisit marrakechyogurtsquareberbermoroccotaximosquedrivermattress
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 245 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Riad la Croix Berbere is a lovely place tucked away from all the noise but yet right in the Medina. We were welcomed warmly with the traditional tea in front of one of the beautiful pools . From there we were shown to our room which was very nice with a good bathroom. The bed was decorated with a rose sheet and came with dressing gowns and all the trimmings. Breakfast was very good and available at any time you wake up which was great. We were off on very early trips on two mornings and the staff were very kind and did our breakfast at 6h30 for us. The inside of the hotel is lovely and the sunny roof terrace great for breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel on one evening and had lovely food and great service. A real traditional Riad but done well so you get everything you would want from a modern hotel at the same time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The riad was brilliantly located right on the square and even had an escort bring us back to the riad once dark.The rooms are a little tired and bathrooms really need updating our taps were so wobbly i was scared to use then. no hairdryer as stated and no robes as stated. breakfast was basic but adequate and the fresh orange juice was lovely.We haired a so called English speaking guide to take us on a day tour seeing the palace and other local sites. be careful, we ended up ditching him after an hour as all he was interested in was taking us into shops and talking on his phone. ( it was probably the shops he was talking to ) obviously getting commission. when we said we wanted to go to the palace he said n he wouldn't take us. !! so after paying him half the money to get rid of him we ventured out on our own.
The staff were all good apart from 1 that gave constant hassle groping, mauling and generally being such a pain. If your single put a ring on just for show i wish i had ! Abdul was very helpful and very informative if we had any questions. If you order food make sure you give plenty of notice we waited 1.5 hours for lunch and the same for an evening meal. we almost chewing our own arms off..
Overall a nice city break not a bad riad,cant say i would go back though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awils71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Riad La Croix Berbere is well located inside the Medina, within walking distance of most central attractions in Marrakesh. Service is attentionate, with nicely decorated rooms inside a traditional building with a nice rooftop terrace with a lovely view. Breakfast is healthy and promptly served either indoors or on the rooftop terrace. Prices are reasonable, though rooms except the 'suite' which is actually a junior suite, are a bit smallish. Do yourself a treat and pay a bit more for the suite. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: The suite is actually the best choice. Avoid the room close to the kitchen which does not feel very intimate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Riad la Croix Berbereis a lovely place tucked away from all the noise but yet right in the Medina. We were welcomed warmly with the traditional tea in front of one of the beautiful pools . From there we were shown to our room which was very nice with a good bathroom. The bed was decorated with a rose sheet and came with dressing gowns and all the trimmings. Breakfast was very good and available at any time you wake up which was great. We were off on very early trips on two mornings and the staff were very kind and did our breakfast at 6h30 for us. The inside of the hotel is lovely and the sunny roof terrace great for breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel on one evening and had lovely food and great service. A real traditional Riad but done well so you get everything you would want from a modern hotel at the same time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicker N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Best thing about this riad is the location, in the better part of Medina. Rooms are small. It has a lovely rooftop terrace. They serve continental breakfast, but they cook eggs if you ask. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0uple7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews