We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful slice of serenity in the heart of Marrakech.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad la Croix Berbere
Ranked #223 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

You couldn't do better for location, very close to the medina and yet so quiet! The staff were truly exceptional and went out of their way many times to assist us with various things. Our room off the roof terrace was beautiful and well equipped. The plunge pool and jacuzzi (next door at the deluxe sister hotel) were a welcome end to the hot dusty days while overlooking the surrounding rooftops. The food was amazing (at typical riad prices) and we didn't find better in any of the restaraunts we tried throughout morocco! Truly a highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greethmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 234 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Riad la Croix Berbere is a lovely place tucked away from all the noise but yet right in the Medina. We were welcomed warmly with the traditional tea in front of one of the beautiful pools . From there we were shown to our room which was very nice with a good bathroom. The bed was decorated with a rose sheet and came with dressing gowns and all the trimmings. Breakfast was very good and available at any time you wake up which was great. We were off on very early trips on two mornings and the staff were very kind and did our breakfast at 6h30 for us. The inside of the hotel is lovely and the sunny roof terrace great for breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel on one evening and had lovely food and great service. A real traditional Riad but done well so you get everything you would want from a modern hotel at the same time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The riad was brilliantly located right on the square and even had an escort bring us back to the riad once dark.The rooms are a little tired and bathrooms really need updating our taps were so wobbly i was scared to use then. no hairdryer as stated and no robes as stated. breakfast was basic but adequate and the fresh orange juice was lovely.We haired a so called English speaking guide to take us on a day tour seeing the palace and other local sites. be careful, we ended up ditching him after an hour as all he was interested in was taking us into shops and talking on his phone. ( it was probably the shops he was talking to ) obviously getting commission. when we said we wanted to go to the palace he said n he wouldn't take us. !! so after paying him half the money to get rid of him we ventured out on our own.
The staff were all good apart from 1 that gave constant hassle groping, mauling and generally being such a pain. If your single put a ring on just for show i wish i had ! Abdul was very helpful and very informative if we had any questions. If you order food make sure you give plenty of notice we waited 1.5 hours for lunch and the same for an evening meal. we almost chewing our own arms off..
Overall a nice city break not a bad riad,cant say i would go back though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awils71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Riad La Croix Berbere is well located inside the Medina, within walking distance of most central attractions in Marrakesh. Service is attentionate, with nicely decorated rooms inside a traditional building with a nice rooftop terrace with a lovely view. Breakfast is healthy and promptly served either indoors or on the rooftop terrace. Prices are reasonable, though rooms except the 'suite' which is actually a junior suite, are a bit smallish. Do yourself a treat and pay a bit more for the suite. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: The suite is actually the best choice. Avoid the room close to the kitchen which does not feel very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Riad la Croix Berbereis a lovely place tucked away from all the noise but yet right in the Medina. We were welcomed warmly with the traditional tea in front of one of the beautiful pools . From there we were shown to our room which was very nice with a good bathroom. The bed was decorated with a rose sheet and came with dressing gowns and all the trimmings. Breakfast was very good and available at any time you wake up which was great. We were off on very early trips on two mornings and the staff were very kind and did our breakfast at 6h30 for us. The inside of the hotel is lovely and the sunny roof terrace great for breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel on one evening and had lovely food and great service. A real traditional Riad but done well so you get everything you would want from a modern hotel at the same time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicker N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Best thing about this riad is the location, in the better part of Medina. Rooms are small. It has a lovely rooftop terrace. They serve continental breakfast, but they cook eggs if you ask. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0uple7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you expect 5 star then this is not for you. But if you, like the Martin family, want a riad full of character and charm, supported by friendly hospitality of its staff, located in the inner ancient city with it's fascinating history and mystique, as well as within vey close walking distance to the Main Square and its Souks, at a very reasonable rate then do not hesitate but book now. The rooms are small but very clean surrounding a charming inner court yard with a small pool and there is a delightful roof top terrace. All the staff went out of their way to make us very welcome and helped plan our visits including a day trip to the mountains. They organised a delicious feast at our request for our party of 9 on our last night during which Abdul introduced us to Berber music and dancing with great passion. It was a perfect way to finish our 4 day stay. Overall it was excellent value and Well done to the Riad La Croix team for making our first visit to Morocco such fun and so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
#327 of 499 in Marrakech
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#255 of 499 in Marrakech
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#364 of 499 in Marrakech
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#332 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#175 of 499 in Marrakech
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#336 of 499 in Marrakech
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad la Croix Berbere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad la Croix Berbere

Address: 8 Derb Fhal Zefriti Laksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $58 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad la Croix Berbere 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minutes de la célèbre place Jemâa-el-Fna et du Minaret de la Koutoubia... N'hésitez à pousser la porte de ce ryad... C'est dans le quartier El ksour (ksour pluriel de ksar qui veut dire palais) que se trouve ce charmant ryad. Son emplacement, vous permettra de profiter de l'ambiance des souks et de l'agitation de la place, mais également de l'attrait du quartier européen de Guéliz (10 mn à pieds) On vous proposera de prendre un verre de thé au bord du bassin, sur la terrasse, ou dans le salon marocain au coin de la cheminée.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad la Croix Berbere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad La Croix Berbere Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing