We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Jardins de Kesali
Ranked #959 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We arrived in Marrakech for the first time late April, we stayed in a Riad in the Medina (Les Trois Mages which was lovely) for a few days and left the craziness of the Medina behind for the beautiful surroundings of Les Jardins de Kesali. The architecture creates a very relaxed feel, with lovely landscaped gardens that are taken very good care of. It only has 8 rooms (2 of which are suites) which gives it a very homely feel. When you first walk through the gates of Kesali, you walk up the path and are surrounded by white roses. It is calm and tranquil, you will be greeted by Oum who I can't say enough good things about. She is a lovely women, very friendly & helpful - always talking with you at breakfast to ensure your stay is comfortable, asking if we needed anything. Azeiz prepared us a lovely breakfast every morning at the poolside, the dinners we had there were delicious (lunch 220 MAD, dinner 275 MAD each). He also was very helpful. If a menu was available, that would have been preferable. Hassan the driver took us anywhere we needed to go (each journey was 55 MAD) which was good as petit taxis would have cost more. A taxi home from the Medina was about 120 MAD.

We stayed in room Lahbaq which was lovely. Loved the open plan shower room and the small balcony. There are lots of lovely seating/ lounging areas outwith the rooms that are very relaxing. The pool is not heated which took a leap of courage to jump in. We played a round of mini golf after breakfast most mornings in the gardens. We never really used the roof terrace as there was not much there to sit on - the bar that was advertised was not open. It would have been enjoyable to sit on the terrace with a nice cold drink. The Spa facilities that are advertised on the website were not really offered to us when we arrived. A little information pack about the hotel and surroundings would have been very useful.

Overall I would definitely recommend this small hotel for families & couples who would like to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. A little bit of French would have gone a long way - We will learn! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank maryline91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaMerouane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYPILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,146 reviews
0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,342 reviews
0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 500 in Marrakech
193 reviews
0 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Kesali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Kesali

Address: Route d'Ourika, Km 6.5 Douar Laguassim | Tassoultant, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $54 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Kesali 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes from Marrakech, on the road to the valley of Ourika, under the splendour of the snow capped Atlas Mountains, surrouded by 15000 sq metres of landscaped gardens, planted with roses, bougainvillea, palm trees and olive trees hundreds of years old. Les jardins de KESALI has opened. All is offered, moments in a life time, sublime and unique.Here we can feel good, touch real happiness, to be far from everything but close to paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Les Jardins de Kesali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing