We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Night Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Blokk

Le Blokk
Ranked #29 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the heart of the green Palmeraie, discover "The BLOKK" the perfect place to enjoy fine cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Delight your senses in our live-spectacle with original concept: Covering artists like Ray Charles, Barry White, Luis Armstrong, and Ella Fitzgerald.... Many figures through which you will pleased to relive the 60s, 70s. The friendly staff, as soon the door crossed will make you feel the atmosphere. "THE BLOKK" offers a journey into the depth of the greatest musical classics, through unique performances that turn your dinner into a convivial evening full of surprises and good spirit. The cuisine, our menu offers a plethora of dishes French, Thai, Japanese, molecular and Moroccan to satisfy all your wishes.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my first visit to the "Le Blokk" The music was excellent, the atmospherewas outstanding, and the the food and drink was good. 10/10

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    138
    34
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best night out in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Made the decision to go to Le Blokk after our Riad owner described its 60/70/80's live music atmosphere as opposed to the belly dancing and late night drinking venues others may know of in Marrakech. Absolutely overjoyed that we made this choice! After a lengthy taxi journey outside of Marrakech to the north-east (we paid 250 dirhams return as arranged by our Riad ower and had Le Blokk call him to pick us up on completion of our night to the south side of the Medina) we were seated front row and centre as we were first there at around 8pm! Not long after arriving did the nights acts begin sound checking with some old Rat Pack numbers. Very relaxing atmosphere and drinks and starters began to flow quickly. All of our food and drink were on recommendation of the most attentive and friendly staff we'd come across in all of Marrakech so far (aside from out Riad's staff that is...). We stayed until 1am and enjoyed every minute of the night. About 10 singers in all performed all through the night and even had some acrobatics from one young gymnast to music. Would recommend the night to anybody, especially couples or groups. Prices were reasonable-high, in comparison to UK prices but totally got your monies worth with the whole package of food/drink/atmosphere. We paid about £150 in total for three courses, two bottles of good rose wine, and a fair few drinks afterwards :-S ... But, all totally worth it and would do it all over again. If we could afford it. :-) ENJOY!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karaluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Highlands, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An alternative Marrakech dining experience at Le Blokk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to Le Blokk on the recommendation of a Moroccan friend, and almost turned back as we travelled out of Marrakech, expecting a touristic cliché the further we travelled. Arriving at 8pm, and fifteen minues after settin out, we were the first guests. Another omen? Entering the vast restaurant, the décor was classy minimal, in tones of grey and black, with white and silver highlights on the tables. Then came the menus.
As English-speakers, we were delighted that there was no language gap. Even with the menu. We began with excellent Manhattans (in Maroc) and chose the degustation menu, to be accompanied by a lovely Moroccan red from Volubilis.
Almost immediately the stage that we were facing, lit up and one by one, soloists in formal attire stepped forward to present classics and standards – in English and French. And at a very relaxing sound level.
The meal was seven courses of surprises. Nouvelle, innovative and tasty. Every course explained by our waiter(s). The restaurant was soon packed and the ambience was warm as waiters unobtrusively bustled among the showroom style of tiered dining tables – but definitely not in a Las Vegas packed showroom format.
We departed at 11pm. I understand that patrons stay to enjoy the food and performers until much later. Although we did not experience it, we heard that the formal attire of the performers is replaced by impersonator costumes (such as Elvis) as the night goes on. Such a pity that we had to depart so early, but I would recommend Le Blokk to anybody with a few nights in Marrakech and not wanting to be ethnic at every meal. Prices were reasonable for the quality.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoy your stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The food is good, but the atmosphere is great...if you want to dance on the table or watch people dancing on the table, then you should go there!

Its a very special place, where people from Tanger or Fes come for the weekend and have fun...
We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mummvonoldenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Slow start, great finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Visited le bloke after a couple of recommendations from locals yesterday (Thursday night) and can honestly say we weren't disappointed. We arrived early (booked a table for 9pm, but arrived at 8pm) so that we could enjoy some drinks and the atmosphere before being seated, however as we soon found out, this place does not get going until much later (most people arrived between 9.30 - 10.30pm, with some arriving as late as 11.45pm). The singers start at 8.30pm but for the first 2 hours it is very much background music. Although a bit strange at first to be the only 2 people there it actually was quite nice to be able to relax to the very good music and the delicious food before it became more lively later. Food was a mix of international, morroccan and Thai (so a good selection for all), recommend the aubergine and goats cheese mille feuille to start, Thai green beef curry for mains and creme brûlée for desert (which was the best dish of the night). Food and drink was reasonably priced for an upmarket Marrakech restaurant (we paid circa 1,300 dh (about £118) for a 3 course meal each, cocktails and 2 bottles of wine). Service was excellent and as they have so many staff on duty your needs are taken care of immediately. They had 5 singers on who alternated after each song and each singer sang a variety of very guilty pleasure numbers. The music overall was superb, especially towards the end of the night when it becomes party time and diners are up on their feet dancing round tables and in front of the stage. The venue itself is out of town (approx 20min drive from the medina, in the palmeries, so a taxi is a must), however we booked our taxi with our raid which cost approx 15euro return. Would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a night consisting of good food, reasonably priced and a great atmosphere ( suitable for couples or big groups). If you are in marrakech and looking for the above then this is a place to check out. We were told that their busier night is Saturday but always call to book.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Blokk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Blokk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing