We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stylish Riad, very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Timila
Ranked #20 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish Riad, very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Riad Timila is a beautiful and stylish house set in the heart of the Medina, each bedroom uniquely and tastefully decorated. We were a party of 10 so had exclusive use, which worked really well and it felt like we were staying in someone's house. The manager Brahim couldn't have been more accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - he has excellent local knowledge so can arrange restaurant bookings, taxis, guides etc with zero fuss. He was extremely welcoming and comes with a lovely smiley sense of humour ! Brahim's team were wonderful too, and we enjoyed delicious Moroccan lunches and dinners on the terrace, the food was first class. The Riad's website accurately describes this heavenly place. I would highly recommend it and would stay again at the drop of a hat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to Riad Timila in May with some friends, we had a fantastic time and the riad was stunning. All of the staff were so helpful and could not have been more accommodating. Brahim organised transport for us to visit the Marjorilee Gardens as well as other sights and advised on places we should visit which was so useful.
We loved all the decor of the riad, each room was so unique and interesting. Spending afternoons on the roof terrace was an ideal way to relax and the food was absolutely delicious, we were truly spoilt!
I would urge anyone going to Marrakesh to stay at Riad Timila!

Room Tip: Each room is beautiful and en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The first time I went to Marrakesh I stayed in a hotel outside the old town as I thought this was the only place to stay in luxury. I spent the whole time venturing into the souk every day to get some culture/atmosphere, go shopping and experience good food (spending too much money on taxi’s). The second time - I did it right and went to Riad Timila. It was such a shock to walk off one of the winding streets in the souk to find paradise behind. The pictures don’t do it justice it really is a beautiful place and the location is perfect. With everything on your doorstep you have plenty of time to see the sights but also relax - the terrace is idyllic and a great place to get a tan. I can’t praise the staff enough, they were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was utterly delicious. I am already planning my trip next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Riad Timila is somewhere you will not forget quickly, everything about the place was just magical. One would never have guessed such a peaceful place could be so close to the hustle and bustle of the Medina and Souk. Brahim and everyone couldn't have been more welcoming and were always on hand to help out whenever they could. An absolutely beautiful place with charming bedrooms all decorated in their unique way. Days spent on the roof terrace in the sun munching on delicious food - heaven can not even describe it. A must stay and of course a must return next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything about Riad Timila was perfect, from the excellent service from Brahim and the gang - not to mention the great food - to the charming design and set up of everything. Every room had a different character and the huge roof terrace is absolutely fantastic for catching some sun or enjoying reading a book in the shade. It's also only a short walk to the main square and the souks when you want to venture out, although it's so nice you almost might not want to! Wish I was still there now.

Room Tip: Don't worry about choosing a room, they're all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWJReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Located five minutes on foot from the central square, Rihad Timila although unassuming from the outside, provides the height of luxury on the inside. Beautifully designed and decorated, all the rooms offer their own unique character and style, all without sacrificing any comfort. The large, two tiered roof with attached steam room and hammam (and pet tortoise!) is the perfect place to relax in the sun or eat. The food provided is absolutely delicious, better that almost all the restaurants I have been to in Marrakech and the staff are funny friendly and professional. When it was our time to leave we expected to hit with a huge bill but were pleasantly surprised to find how cheap it all was. Would come back in a flash!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A wonderful, relaxing stay in a lovely oasis in the middle of this ancient, bustling city. Brahim was a superb host who looked after us so well. Mint tea and freshly squeezed orange juice served to us in our room started the day off and we ate in the riad every evening, sampling delicious salads and tagines prepared and presented so carefully by Henia and Souad. The riad was so quiet with just the sounds of the birds singing. Lovely break.

Room Tip: Bronze room is lovely with its own, separate, reading area on the balcony. It looks down onto the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 258 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#15 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Property: Riad Timila
Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing