We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic hideaway in a great city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Timila
Ranked #19 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hideaway in a great city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Riad Timila is somewhere you will not forget quickly, everything about the place was just magical. One would never have guessed such a peaceful place could be so close to the hustle and bustle of the Medina and Souk. Brahim and everyone couldn't have been more welcoming and were always on hand to help out whenever they could. An absolutely beautiful place with charming bedrooms all decorated in their unique way. Days spent on the roof terrace in the sun munching on delicious food - heaven can not even describe it. A must stay and of course a must return next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything about Riad Timila was perfect, from the excellent service from Brahim and the gang - not to mention the great food - to the charming design and set up of everything. Every room had a different character and the huge roof terrace is absolutely fantastic for catching some sun or enjoying reading a book in the shade. It's also only a short walk to the main square and the souks when you want to venture out, although it's so nice you almost might not want to! Wish I was still there now.

Room Tip: Don't worry about choosing a room, they're all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWJReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Located five minutes on foot from the central square, Rihad Timila although unassuming from the outside, provides the height of luxury on the inside. Beautifully designed and decorated, all the rooms offer their own unique character and style, all without sacrificing any comfort. The large, two tiered roof with attached steam room and hammam (and pet tortoise!) is the perfect place to relax in the sun or eat. The food provided is absolutely delicious, better that almost all the restaurants I have been to in Marrakech and the staff are funny friendly and professional. When it was our time to leave we expected to hit with a huge bill but were pleasantly surprised to find how cheap it all was. Would come back in a flash!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

A wonderful, relaxing stay in a lovely oasis in the middle of this ancient, bustling city. Brahim was a superb host who looked after us so well. Mint tea and freshly squeezed orange juice served to us in our room started the day off and we ate in the riad every evening, sampling delicious salads and tagines prepared and presented so carefully by Henia and Souad. The riad was so quiet with just the sounds of the birds singing. Lovely break.

Room Tip: Bronze room is lovely with its own, separate, reading area on the balcony. It looks down onto the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just returned from celebrating my birthday in Marrakech and staying at the Riad Timila helped make it perfect. Rachid and the rest of the team are always available and were happy to help with all our needs, from providing advise on where to visit and eat to serving the most delicious breakfasts and lunches.
The rooms were stunning and the location is great - only a five minute walk from the main square. I'm already trying to think of an excuse to get my husband to take me back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Looking back at our holidays the last few years - Marrakesh and Riad Timila stands out. In June 2012 we were 7 people in this amazing twin house in the center of the old city. We were looked after excellently from the very beginning of our holiday by the three staff - always available and providing a sterling service. The house provides a full range of facilities beautiful bed rooms, exotic dinners and varied breakfasts as well as internet/library/TV and music room. Massage sessions are available on request. It's located close to the Square El Fna and the Market where you can buy everything under the sun. We also went to OASIRIA for an aquatic adventure - a new and beautiful Water land with regular minibus service (not crowded). So looking at holiday plans - I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Most wonderful vacation in beautiful Marrakech. The Riad is located quietly near the Souks. The Riad is cool both in design, but also has a nice indoor temperature despite the outside heat. The staff served wonderful breakfasts on the roof terrace and their dinners were superior to any of the restaurants we tried. We were 3 couples and 2 teenagers and could easily have fitted more. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Explore the exciting suites each with there own bathroom - before choosing the one you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#160 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Irhalne
Riad Irhalne
#191 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#23 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#12 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Property: Riad Timila
Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic, luxury riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. A cool and stylish restored boutique riad , featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing