We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Timila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Timila
Ranked #21 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A wonderful, relaxing stay in a lovely oasis in the middle of this ancient, bustling city. Brahim was a superb host who looked after us so well. Mint tea and freshly squeezed orange juice served to us in our room started the day off and we ate in the riad every evening, sampling delicious salads and tagines prepared and presented so carefully by Henia and Souad. The riad was so quiet with just the sounds of the birds singing. Lovely break.

Room Tip: Bronze room is lovely with its own, separate, reading area on the balcony. It looks down onto the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just returned from celebrating my birthday in Marrakech and staying at the Riad Timila helped make it perfect. Rachid and the rest of the team are always available and were happy to help with all our needs, from providing advise on where to visit and eat to serving the most delicious breakfasts and lunches.
The rooms were stunning and the location is great - only a five minute walk from the main square. I'm already trying to think of an excuse to get my husband to take me back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Looking back at our holidays the last few years - Marrakesh and Riad Timila stands out. In June 2012 we were 7 people in this amazing twin house in the center of the old city. We were looked after excellently from the very beginning of our holiday by the three staff - always available and providing a sterling service. The house provides a full range of facilities beautiful bed rooms, exotic dinners and varied breakfasts as well as internet/library/TV and music room. Massage sessions are available on request. It's located close to the Square El Fna and the Market where you can buy everything under the sun. We also went to OASIRIA for an aquatic adventure - a new and beautiful Water land with regular minibus service (not crowded). So looking at holiday plans - I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Most wonderful vacation in beautiful Marrakech. The Riad is located quietly near the Souks. The Riad is cool both in design, but also has a nice indoor temperature despite the outside heat. The staff served wonderful breakfasts on the roof terrace and their dinners were superior to any of the restaurants we tried. We were 3 couples and 2 teenagers and could easily have fitted more. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Explore the exciting suites each with there own bathroom - before choosing the one you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our third stay at Riad Timila and it simply gets better and better - hard to achieve when you start with such high standards... This time we were there as a party of ten, ranging from 17 year olds to 50+, and everyone loved it. We also had two evening parties when we hosted friends at the riad, and the exceptional staff treated us wonderfully, putting on a feast of food and valiantly staying up to serve despite the fact we were there during Ramadan. It was also mid August and exceptionally hot but the riad remained an oasis of cool and calm in the medina (thank God for very effective yet discreet air-conditioning...) Cars and trips out were organised very smoothly by Brahim, and those who booked a massage raved about it, so simply nothing to fault.

If you want to be in the thick of Marrakech, you can't do better.

Room Tip: All lovely, but the Chambre Bronze is special, and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just returned from celebrating my hen do in Marrakech and I have to say Riad Timila was the perfect place to stay. There were 13 of us but as the Riad is so spacious it never felt like we were on top of eachother and it was the ideal place for us to chill out. The food and service were both amazing and really made our stay. I would definitely recommend staying at Riad Timila!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed as a group of 13 at the Riad Timila and all of us agreed that both the riad and service really were fantastic. The riad is luxury with individually decorated ensuite rooms, a spacious roof terrace and lovely plunge pool with seating area downstairs to keep cool with the very high temperatures.

The service was what really stood out as well, Brahim ensured that all taxis were ordered, recommended hotels and even walked us there and back. We also had meals prepared every day at the riad which were delicious and gave us a taste of real Morrocan food.

Would recommend for families, friends and couples.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 257 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
#16 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Timila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Timila

Property: Riad Timila
Address: 135 Derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magical, romantic restored riad in the heart of the medina, a stone's throw from the Square and the souks. Cool and stylish, featured in the Telegraph and 25 Beautiful Homes. Rent a room or take over the whole house - it's a fabulous place for a party. Wonderful English-speaking staff, hammam, massage, pool, goose down pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, stunning views of the Koutoubia and the Atlas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Timila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing