We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Les jardins de Riad Laarouss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
Ranked #406 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Les jardins de Riad Laarouss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

It's located in the heart of the Medina, 10 minutes walk from the place Jamaa el Fna. Safe and quiet location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff who will provide you good advice on what to do and where. They'll make you feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydiane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    18
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
13
26
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were received like queens by yassine and nadia and good teas on the terrace with a beautiful view over the rooftops of Marrakech, absolutely delicious dishes in private rooms, all for a good value for money. The riad is very well located and is very quiet so far. Very welcome and staff always listen to us.

Room Tip: A remake with great fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mari v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location perfect place to enjoy Marrakesh. Wonderful overall experience, affordable place with extremely helpful staff. Highly recommended if you want to enjoy your stay. Located near the medina. Enjoyed a weeks stay with great friends and moments to remember for a lifetime.

Room Tip: Arabesque room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, België
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This a quite and nice decorated Riad. It's a 10 minute walk from the real center, but certainly worth taking that distance. The young owner gives a lot off good advice and help!
The breakfast is yammie!

If I ever go to Marrakech, I will certainly go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liesbet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located 5 min walking from the souks of the medina, this riad is a great option if you are looking for an affordable place with very good conditions. It's super clean, the breakfast is delicious and the owner is extremelly helpful and friendly. You won't regret!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed three days at this hotel and I must say it was the best decision we could have possible made. Very comfortable beds, amazing breakfast and friendly service from Yassine and his wife. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience living in a real moroccan Riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was the first place we stayed in when we got to Marrakech. We got a airport transfer which was a good idea cause the riad is located in a residential area with lots of little roads, which only adds to the great feel of this place. Its really quite and relaxing.

We were greeted by Yessin who made us feel incredibly welcome (and even gave us a basic arabic lesson). The fact we were given our own key to the front door so we could come and go when we pleased was great.

Nadija made us the best breakfasts of our entire trip and was always very friendly, and was kind enough to wash some of our clothes for us.

The Riad itself is beautiful, peaceful and perfect place to retreat too after the hectic-ness of the main square, which is an easy 15minute walk away.

We stayed in the Orange Blossom room, beautifully decorated, I only wish I had a bathroom like that back in London.

The central courtyard is a lovely place to eat your breakfast in, little birds singing and lovely blossom trees all around you.

Would recommend to anyone, its not the closet to the square, but I think that is a plus side. You get to see more residential part of Marrakech, and the walk to the main square is pretty straight forward.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#83 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#88 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Laarouss
Ryad Laarouss
#685 of 1,176 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kenzo
Riad Kenzo
#300 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss

Property: Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
Address: 56, Derb Sidi Bouamar | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like a home, feel peace at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing